Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by graciemarie
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I found this recipe perfect as is, and with a side of spanish rice and the refried beans, my husband said it was better than any he had eaten in Mexico City! I did find other uses for the sauce. I combined the enchilada sauce and green chilipeppers in a sauce pan and heated thru. Now I can use it with all of our Mexican dishes since everyone (but me) likes thier food swimming in greenchili! Thank you for that! Now if I could just master sopillas!...sigh... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I agree with the person who wrote the recipe. Don't change the recipe, then give a bad review, that's just stupidity. Anyway, iv made this recipe 3 times now and love it. The last two times I made it, I made my own homemade enchilada sauce. Regardless, iv very thankful for a yummy recipe the whole fam can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
There is truth in advertising here- they really are "wet" burritos. I left out the refried beans, which my family loathes, and prepared as written. I did find it a little time-consuming and, more than anything, I did not like the microwave approach. It tended to toughen the tortilla and, as previously mentioned, they were almost too wet. I haven't tried going back and baking them yet but that is another option. Otherwise, when spiced according to your individual tastes, these are quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Another winner! Holy smokes, great idea putting chili in the enchilada sauce!! As a side note, I made a huge batch of the 10 min enchilada sauce off this site. Very good burritos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
omitted the chili without sauce, and the canned tomato soup, but added drops of worcestershire sauce instead. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My family and i loved this... i will surely be making it again :) the only thing i didn't add was the green peppers because of my son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanesMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These are amazing!!!! I have made them a few times and they are great just as is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Winner! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We looooove this recipe. I've made it three times now and have always gotten rave reviews. The only change I made was generously coating the bottom of a 9 X 13 greased casserole dish. I then fill the burritos as stated and put the remaining sauce on top. Top with cheese and put in the oven at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyssaN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States