Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe, easy and delicious!! I used rotel diced tomatoes to top and added black olives and sour cream. Other than that I made as is. Oh, I did place the burritos in a glass baking dish and popped them in the oven at 350° for about 10 min. until cheese was melted. This one is definitely going in my cookbook. Easy weeknight meal add well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family really liked these, from the 4 year old to the adults. I had to make changes to accommodate being a vegetarian, so I used 1/2 pound hamburger and 2 cups cooked brown rice for the meat eaters and brown rice for mine. Instead of the chili without beans, I used chili beans with sauce. That made it somewhat bland, so I added chili powder, onion and garlic powders and cumin to the sauce. I used Red Enchilada Sauce by Sara. I wasn't too sure about the tomato soup but used it and after it all came together, it worked out great. I baked it, topped it with Guacamole by Bob Cody, sour cream, tomatoes and lettuce, and enjoyed it! Thank you! I thought it was delicious even without the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These burritos are easy and fun to make! If I want to make a few quick meals for the week, I just add the sauce straight into the burrito. I also like to add a little bit of rice to the burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marciaoakley
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are great! Better than ones you get in a restaurant. I added the onions to the raw hamburger when I cooked it, as well as the S&P. After draining, I doubled the cumin and added 1 T. of taco seasoning to the meat along with the garlic. I substituted 2/3 of a can of Herdez red salsa instead of the tomato soup (this made the sauce a little hot, but hubby loved it!) I added all of the other ingredients listed. I put a little cheese inside and baked them in the oven at 350* (without the lettuce and tomato inside) for 20 minutes, then topped with cheese and baked for 5 more minutes until the cheese melted. Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream and green onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Name of this recipe is perfect. These truly are fabulous! Made exactly as listed except baked in the oven. These were superb! I love this recipe site. There is just no way I can fail with a meal when recipes are this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite "Mexican" style dinners we make. I really enjoy the sauce and like to top them with olives, homemade guacamole, cheese and, sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! Made similar changes as other reviewers; excluded the tomato soup and opted for baking the combined ingredients at 350 for 20 minutes. I also used Cincinnati style chili, as that's what I had on hand, and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My first burritos and they tasted fabulous. Very pleased with the result. Did not use tomato sauce. I cut down quantity of green chiles because I was leery of it being too hot for me. My sweetheart loves the heat but I am more of a wimp. I changed the way I put them together as some reviewers had done. Put a little bit of cheese in with the meat mixture when putting together the burritos. Put them in a baking dish, liberally spooned sauce over all, sprinkled cheese on top, and heated through in 350° oven for about 20 minutes. Served the shredded lettuce, chopped fresh tomato, sliced black olives, and sour cream separately at the table. Oh - and extra hot jalapenos for my heat lover. They were, as I said, delicious - and easy to make too. Will definitely fix again. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States