Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very yummy, my husband said it was like "Taco Boy" which is high praise. I melted the cheese in the microwave then put lettuce, tomato, sour cream on the side. Kids liked it dry with meat and cheese inside and sour cream to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is one of my husband's top 3 favorite meals. I had a lot of extra sauce the first time I made them, so I froze what was left over and it turned out to be just enough for the next time. Yes, it does taste like it's from a can, but it's better than the sum of its parts! Thank you for an easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and it was a hit with my grand kids! I have a 1, 3, 5 and 7 year old and they loved it! This is a do over for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I followed recipe exactly except for using vegetarian beans and meatless crumbles. Thanks for great ritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was awesome but I did not add the chili or tomato soup. This made it kid friendly 4 my family. Very tasty,easy, & fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I think i would leave out the refried beans the next time I make it. I think I would prefer it with just the meat and cheese but the sauce was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy, excellent recipe as is. I did add 1/2 lb. seasoned taco meat (because it was left over in frig.) My whole family loved it! This will definitely be a recipe I use every few weeks. Thanks for the recipe Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made it as directed...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Big hit with my family. I was skeptical at first because I do not care for enchialda sauce and I have never had anything made by Hormel. Made the recipe exactly as written and it was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised. Do not hesitate to make this one. Thank you Cindy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
LOVE, LOVE this Mexican Burrito dish! I will make it again and again. :-) I've added this to my Recipe Book. DELICIOUS :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States