Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious, One of my families favorites. instead of the tomato soup though I use salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I get sooo tired of reviews where folks change it up then review it. Stick to the plan! This recipe is deeeelicious! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this! Followed the recipe, except I baked them instead of putting them in the microwave. I will definitely make them again. Next time I will add green pepper with the onions. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsanthony8
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made this last night & it turned out amazing!! The only thing i did extra was add Rotel along with another can of green chile & cut up tomatos. I also didnt warm the tortillas in the microwave, i did in the oven for a couple of minutes(long enough for the cheese to melt but not too long or the shell would be to hard). Def adding this to my monthly menu:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing I have made it for me and my fiancé twice now and we really enjoy it never fails, only difference that we do is instead of all red enchilada sauce we also use tomatillo sauce on half and red sauce on the other half and also instead of zapping it in the microwave we pre-heat oven to 350 and bake for 20-25 minutes it makes them a little more crispy when they are done in the oven other than that great recipe !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Best burritos ever! I left out the green chile's, and my picky children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The Burrito was very good. It wasn't memorable, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Didn't much car for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Loved it. Wasn't quite spicy enough for me but I will add some hot peppers next time I make it. That said.....excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much! I did make some changes. I like my own enchilada sauce better than store bought brands. I also did not like the tomato soup after I had it mixed in; so I added more chili powder, oregano, and cumin to help counteract that taste. Next time, I just might add a couple Tbsp. of heavy cream, instead. Overall, this is a very good recipe and I'm glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States