Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
WOW - So good and so easy! I never learned to cook so, at 55, I'm trying a few of the easy recipes. OMGosh!! This is soooo good. Hubby loved it too, as did the friends I shared a little with. The only change I made (based on prior reviews) was that I substituted one can of drained Rotel for the tomato soup. Yum Yum. Thanks so much Sydney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhender433

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe! It is quick and easy and we all love it. The whole family eats! We have had it a few times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I followed the recipe exactly. It came out as professional looking as the picture. I have to say it rivals any Mexican Restaurant out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is "pantry friendly", easy to prep and a totally awesome taste. When we do Mexican-in, this is the requested dish. I have it saved in "Family Favorites" and "Main Dishes". If "Most Requested" was an option, it would be there as well. Oh...BTW...I didn't choose this recipe because it was "healthy". I chose it because it sounded good and it paid off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The inside meat mixture was great! But the "wet" sauce was bland. maybe better without chili sauce? Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
We liked this recipe. Didn't have chili w/no beans so added pinto beans instead (not sure why). It leaves a tomato soup after taste which was the only reason i didn't rate it a 5 star. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This a good go to burrito recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was wonderfully quick and easy to fix, and tasted great! Since this was my first time making it, I mostly followed the recipe exactly. I did leave out the tomato soup, using 1/2 cup salsa instead, and used chili with beans, since I didn't have chili with no beans on hand. It tasted great as prepared, but we generally like a little more spice, so next time I will try adding chopped chipotles or pickled jalapenos. This was a great variation to the "dry" burritos we often fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It was OK, kids would probably like it, but didn't satisfy me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a keeper. I didn't have tomato soup on hand so I used blended stewed tomatoes instead, otherwise I followed the recipe. I was hesitant to add the shredded lettuce inside the burrito, but I'm glad I did.Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royal Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States