Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
You know it's a good recipe when your hubby immediately goes, "mmmmm" into the first bite!!! It reminded us of a chili cheese burrito from Taco Bell, which is our favorite!! I didn't use the tomato soup and it was still nice and saucy. I also added chili powder and omitted the salt. I baked it in the oven at 350° for 15 min, then served on lettuce. This WILL be a regular for the family meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it, I thought the tomato soup was a great idea! I don't know why the one individual is claiming it isn't authentic Mexican?!?! It doesn't have to be, in order, to taste good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livian Reads

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Thank you. This native Texan has prepared this recipe a number of times. It's a quick, fun dish. I found the sauce a bit too sweet. I prefer substituting 8 ounces tomato sauce for the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Comfort, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Totally awesome!! Love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can not give this recipe 5 stars because I did change 1 thing. I used my home made chili from left overs on it and with that, I can give it 10 stars. I cooked everything as the recipe called for other than the chili. If you want a bad meal, use canned chili, if you want an EXCELLENT meal, use home made chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My son sent me a text today, ma wet burro the bomb! I guess they were good, my husband said, let's keep that recipe. =
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crudegal
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The enchalada sauce, is that red sauce or the green chili one? I want to make this recipe but I don't want to mess it up by getting the wrong sauce, lol. Thanks for the help everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good, just might be too sweet due to the tomato soup. I would just use the enchilada sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really enjoyed this. I did, however, take out the tomato soup. Having lived in Texas I wasn't happy with the taste. All in all this is a very good version of a Tex-mex wet burrito! Thank you Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States