Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My first try at making wet burritos at home. These were tasty!! I skipped the green chiles only because I'm not fond of them. I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My husband and I really love this recipe. Followed the recipe exact came out really good. Will diffently make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by graciemarie
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I found this recipe perfect as is, and with a side of spanish rice and the refried beans, my husband said it was better than any he had eaten in Mexico City! I did find other uses for the sauce. I combined the enchilada sauce and green chilipeppers in a sauce pan and heated thru. Now I can use it with all of our Mexican dishes since everyone (but me) likes thier food swimming in greenchili! Thank you for that! Now if I could just master sopillas!...sigh... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I agree with the person who wrote the recipe. Don't change the recipe, then give a bad review, that's just stupidity. Anyway, iv made this recipe 3 times now and love it. The last two times I made it, I made my own homemade enchilada sauce. Regardless, iv very thankful for a yummy recipe the whole fam can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
There is truth in advertising here- they really are "wet" burritos. I left out the refried beans, which my family loathes, and prepared as written. I did find it a little time-consuming and, more than anything, I did not like the microwave approach. It tended to toughen the tortilla and, as previously mentioned, they were almost too wet. I haven't tried going back and baking them yet but that is another option. Otherwise, when spiced according to your individual tastes, these are quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Another winner! Holy smokes, great idea putting chili in the enchilada sauce!! As a side note, I made a huge batch of the 10 min enchilada sauce off this site. Very good burritos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
omitted the chili without sauce, and the canned tomato soup, but added drops of worcestershire sauce instead. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My family and i loved this... i will surely be making it again :) the only thing i didn't add was the green peppers because of my son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanesMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These are amazing!!!! I have made them a few times and they are great just as is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States