Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Totally awesome!! Love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can not give this recipe 5 stars because I did change 1 thing. I used my home made chili from left overs on it and with that, I can give it 10 stars. I cooked everything as the recipe called for other than the chili. If you want a bad meal, use canned chili, if you want an EXCELLENT meal, use home made chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My son sent me a text today, ma wet burro the bomb! I guess they were good, my husband said, let's keep that recipe. =
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crudegal
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The enchalada sauce, is that red sauce or the green chili one? I want to make this recipe but I don't want to mess it up by getting the wrong sauce, lol. Thanks for the help everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good, just might be too sweet due to the tomato soup. I would just use the enchilada sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really enjoyed this. I did, however, take out the tomato soup. Having lived in Texas I wasn't happy with the taste. All in all this is a very good version of a Tex-mex wet burrito! Thank you Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was pretty darn good! Comfort tex mex which is what I was expecting. I topped it with lettuce and pico, but made as directed, just with lean chili and fat free beans to ease the calorie load a tad. Would have been great with guacamole or sour cream on top, but alas I had none. Yummy and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This recipe is infinitely adaptable and served as a great base from which to start. I used 10" flour tortillas (a full package of ten), placing about 6 in a Pyrex 9x13 and the remainder in an 8x8. I had a few leftovers in the fridge that I added to the filling mixture, including about 1/2 C. of pinto beans and a scant 1 C. of homemade turkey chili, so I was able to make plenty of burritos (enough for two nights). I omitted the lettuce & tomatoes from the filling and instead served it on top. I also used 96/4 lean turkey, which I drained. The sauce is delicious but does make a ton, so there's plenty to drizzle on the pan bottom to prevent any sticking. With a few modifications (fat free refried beans, lean turkey, low fat chili, light cheese) it's still delicious but also a decently healthful -- and totally filling! -- dinner. I'll happily put this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa S

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I husband thought this recipe was a keeper. I will add sour cream and guacamole and salsa next time on my dish to add additional flavor. Our grandson like the burrito without the sauce. He is not into spice yet. All in all, I will make this again. Fast and easy and tasty. For a faster version, try left over or canned chili for the filling and on top for the sauce. Heat the chili. Warm the flour on a dry pan turning once the tortilla begins to rise. I like the flavor and texture of the flour tortilla better.. Add avocado or guacamole, tomatoes green onions, chopped black olives, sour cream and salsa. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this for my husbands birthday when we stayed at a lodge for a weekend getaway. I made exactly as written and it was delicious. My husband doesn't care for tomato soup based sauces, but he loved this. Don't worry about the wrapping up the lettuce before you microwave it. It's delicious! Next time I make for the family, I will place 4-5 burritos on a jelly roll pan and broil for 5 mins to melt cheese (more for ease of making many at a time). Top with everything you would top a taco with! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States