Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was wonderfully quick and easy to fix, and tasted great! Since this was my first time making it, I mostly followed the recipe exactly. I did leave out the tomato soup, using 1/2 cup salsa instead, and used chili with beans, since I didn't have chili with no beans on hand. It tasted great as prepared, but we generally like a little more spice, so next time I will try adding chopped chipotles or pickled jalapenos. This was a great variation to the "dry" burritos we often fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It was OK, kids would probably like it, but didn't satisfy me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a keeper. I didn't have tomato soup on hand so I used blended stewed tomatoes instead, otherwise I followed the recipe. I was hesitant to add the shredded lettuce inside the burrito, but I'm glad I did.Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royal Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Ok so I made this recipe tonight omitting the tomato sauce and my daughter enjoyed It!!! I also made fresh guacamole and we had a great dinner together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love Love Love these! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did differently was to put the lettuce and tomatoes on top of the burritos instead of inside. I liked Beaner720's idea of making them the night before and baking them later. This recipe is so good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did not get Chopped with this one! My one daughter said, "this is the best Mexican food I've ever tasted." My other more picky said, "incredible"! It's in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tried it gor the first time. Loved it. Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L! A local restaurant serves wet burritos & I always order them. These are JUST AS GOOD! You will not miss the lettuce if you are afraid the lettuce will wimp out on you; if making ahead. I will be making these over and over and over . . . THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These were easy to make and tasted awesome. Low risk, high reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really nice, I made my own enchilada sauce, also from Allrecipes.com, it was a good dish and I would make it again. Only thing I didn't do besides using my own sauce was I put the lettuce on top of the enchilada and topped with sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States