Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I don't usually like wet burritos, but this one was great. I also don't care for a tomatoey taste which is why I'm not a big fan of Italian pastas. I always switch out chile el pato in place of tomato sauce. Gives it a little bit of tomato with a little spice thrown in. Thank you for the great idea. I love making these. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I'm sorry this recipe looked better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This dish is good and easy, it isn't "authentic" Mexican food but it's good just the same. I used homemade enchilada sauce and omit the chile beans. I also baked instead of microwaved. Looking for a fast meal for the family this is your answer. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very yummy, my husband said it was like "Taco Boy" which is high praise. I melted the cheese in the microwave then put lettuce, tomato, sour cream on the side. Kids liked it dry with meat and cheese inside and sour cream to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is one of my husband's top 3 favorite meals. I had a lot of extra sauce the first time I made them, so I froze what was left over and it turned out to be just enough for the next time. Yes, it does taste like it's from a can, but it's better than the sum of its parts! Thank you for an easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and it was a hit with my grand kids! I have a 1, 3, 5 and 7 year old and they loved it! This is a do over for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I followed recipe exactly except for using vegetarian beans and meatless crumbles. Thanks for great ritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was awesome but I did not add the chili or tomato soup. This made it kid friendly 4 my family. Very tasty,easy, & fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I think i would leave out the refried beans the next time I make it. I think I would prefer it with just the meat and cheese but the sauce was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy, excellent recipe as is. I did add 1/2 lb. seasoned taco meat (because it was left over in frig.) My whole family loved it! This will definitely be a recipe I use every few weeks. Thanks for the recipe Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States