Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I think this is a great recipe. And just so you know, when i read reviews for a recipe, i dont care what you changed or did different, i dont even finish reading the review, i am interested however in the reviews that havent been changed that way i get a TRUE review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Satisfied my Tex/Mex crave, but don't even look at the sodium count... just enjoy! I want another but one is really rich and I made them one at a time. Definetly looking forward to leftovers. Surprizingly fresh tasting considering all the canned ingrediants. Make sure your meat mixture gets very thick. I did have to reduce mine alot under very low heat depending on the moisture content of the diced chilis and refried beans you use. I had some great sweet potatoe chips as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. It is as close to the wet burritos they serve at Mexican resturants as it gets! I did not have any no bean chili so I used cayenne pepper, chipotle chili seasoning and added a lil flour. It was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! It's the perfect level of spiciness and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I'm feeling very proud of myself. My hubby is the chef in our family, and I'm very hesitant about trying new things (I don't mind eating new things, but preparing them??? LOL). We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Cindy, although I changed it up a little, I thought it was great. I put in in a baking dish without the tomato and lettuce. I covered it with foil, baked it for 40 min @350. I added the cheese once it came out of the oven. My dh is eating it as we speak. I added a little bit more spices because we are from Texas and like our burritos a little spicy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gondeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is the best Wet Burrito I have had and made. Thanks keep up the great work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Cindy, you're looking at this all wrong...4.5 stars out of 5 is great! You'll never please everyone. I like all types of burritos- authentic, greasy, gringo...you name it, and this one is very good, too! I like most all my food spicy, so added some chopped jalapenos, but other than that, don't think I would change anything else for this burrito...keep the recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was one of the best burrito recipes I have ever tried. The topping sounds strange but is PERFECT. I wanted to bake them in the oven so I Didn't add the Lettuce and tomato, I put it on the side to serve when done. Everyone that has tried them LOVES them, Those that post negative reviews don't know what they are talking about. Thank you for a great recipe that I will make forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
@Jenny,(and others) however, (Jenny's struck me as extremely rude!) I found your comment mean spirited; if your mother and all of your relatives make such awesome impressive Mexican dishes, why'd you bother with this one? Surely, your mother would share her wonderful wet burrito recipe or have it written down somewhere for posterity right? You could read the ingredients for this recipe before trying it right; They weren't hidden and then sprang on you?? You saw that it had tomato soup as an ingredient right? I actually think many "you" are simply bitter and more than likely haven't even made the recipes that you critique. It makes absolutely "NO" sense that a person would use someones recipe when they have had the best without TOMATO SOUP! 100% of the time, I select a recipe by the ingredients, my husband dislikes onions and Parmesan cheese; if I can't substitute those two ingredients, I don't prepare it! Face it you're just rude! I made this for a work pot luck, it was the talk of the break room, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States