Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Art N Ruby Morales
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is the go to recipe for me. Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art N Ruby Morales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Simple and easy to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
From the East (MI) I had my share of Wet Burritos. Now in Ohio they don't know what they are! I was glad to see this with red sauce and not the green. When we eat them in MI we are often given the choice of lettuce inside or out. Patron choice, we do inside. I omitted the tomato soup because we like it less runny inside. Since we like things the hotter, I added lots of cumin. I will make these again. I will get the biggest shells I can find to make rolling easier with all my stuffings!! I did add 1 extra can of enchilada sauce after pulling it out of the oven. The wetter the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved it!! I added some mild hot sauce to zest it up a little. I read a few other people omitted the tomato soup - I may try that next time since there is soooo much left over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I think it was the sauce that I didn't like. It seemed too tangy and not spicy and deep enough. IF I were to make this again I would leave out the tomato soup. EDIT- Day 2: my husband loved these and I ate part of one today. Leftovers were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Crabtree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this on Superbowl Sunday and everyone enjoyed them. I will use this again when I want to make burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wonderful, versatile recipe! I heated them all together in the oven before putting the lettuce and tomatoes on. This has been a "keeper" recipe since the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
If you want authentic go to Mexico. If you want a really good wet burrito then try this. Try to use name brand ingredients and not the generic. It eliminates some of the "canned" taste some are referring to. I have also used chicken instead of ground beef and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe! It was better than what we get in the restaurants, we will be making this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super yummy & pretty easy! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States