Fabulous Wet Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Didn't use the tomato soup and didn't have a can of beanless chili. Used an extra can of enchilada sauce and baked for 30 minutes at 375, then topped with cheese. An easy go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Just a lot of canned goods dumped together. I made it exactly by the recipe. I thought it was a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We made these exactly per the recipe. They were better than our local Mexican-style restaurant. They make great leftovers since you make the burritos as you go. The only change I would make would be to put the cheese inside of the burrito, since it slips off with all of the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delania Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Love this one. I cook for my son and myself and always make a dozen for freezing. Follow the recipe and its amazing. Replace tomato soup with 10 minute enchilada sauce recipe, and even a little more authentic tasting. For UK ingredients use jalapeños for green chillies, and the restaurant style taco seasoning recipe for the meat. Perfect thanks Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Praught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yummy! I didn't have some of ingredients in hand so used tomato sauce for tomato soup, omitted chille without beans, and had to make my own enchilada sauce from this site. The sauce was too spicy so ended up adding some gravy mix powder and tasted pretty good. So my rating is NOT based on what this original recipe calls for... now I can't wait to try the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ma2blah
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very simple recipe, these were very easy to make and quick. I doubled the recipe and instead of putting them together and warming them in the microwave, I filled the shells with the meat mixture, rolled them up and put them in a sprayed cake pan and then covered them in the sauce, topped with cheese and baked in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes or until the cheese melted and they started to bubble. My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ma2blah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
WOWWOWWOWW! Absolutely amazing! Best burrito recipe we've ever had! Better than the restaurants! The hubby and myself were pleasantly surprised on how easy they were to make, and how perfect these were. I have to admit, I was quite skeptical considering some the ingredients that didn't sound too great... but we were absolutely shocked when we tasted how wonderful they turned out!! One tip... MAKE THESE USING THE INGREDIENTS LISTED... there is no need to alter them because we could tell that the ingredients listed marry together very very well, and there were no changes needed! The only difference with ours tonight was that we didn't have a can of Hormel chili without beans like we thought we did, so we made the sauce without it. However, we didn't need it at all...the sauce was great just with the tomato soup & enchilada sauce mixture...you cannot taste the soup, it just enhances the enchilada sauce to make it a little thicker and nicer for burritos. We also added a little of the Mexican cheese & tomatoes both inside and also outside as directed after pouring sauce over them. This is definitely one of our better recipes we've ever gotten from this website, and we will make it over and over again!! Amazing recipe, kudos to whomever submitted it! This recipe ROCKS!! 5-stars all the way - both in terrific flavor, and how easy it is to make them. Other great thing is that we usually have all the ingredients in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My fiance liked it but we both agreed we would like more spice. We used double enchilada sauce omitting the tomato soup for more Mexican flavor. I couldn't get past the canned chili in the sauce so next time I'll work on a more Mexican red sauce. We put all the burritos under the broiler in a baking dish to melt the cheese. This is a good base recipe but based on your taste preferences may need modified to suit your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is awesome everyone who has tried this wants the recipe. I've made this 4 times and everytime great reviews. A keeper enjoy and thank you for the recipe. I serve this with a beef tamale casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I liked the idea of the recipe. Used ground chicken instead of beef, canned black beans instead of refried beans. Also added 1/2 can green enchilada sauce to mixture along with onions, garlic, cumin and seasoned salt instead of green chilis. Heated tortillas on skillet, Added grated colby cheese to the burritos and some salsa. Rolled them up and served with heated left over green sauce. Topped with sour cream and more salsa. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States