Fabulous Pesto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is the best Pasta sa;ad I have ever tasted. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I followed the recipe as written with a few exceptions. I left out the tabasco and olives and although I used all fresh herbs, I used less that stated although still in the same proportions. Delicious. A big hit with my co-workers. To chop the herbs, I put them in a juice glass and use kitchen shears to cut. Not time consuming at all! Next time I may use white vinegar. I found the red a little strong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I can't even imagine what this tastes like with all of the premium ingredients. My local deli makes this, and I had to give it a try! I used a LOT of substituting and it turned out great anyways. Almonds (I blanched and toasted) for pine nuts, White wine vinegar mixed with red wine for red wine vinegar, dried basil from over the summer for the fresh, mostly dried herbs except for the cilantro, and the part I find funniest: string mozzerella for lunch boxes that I grated!! This was wonderful, will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I left out the pine nuts (not a big fan) and used feta instead of motzza. Really great, intence flavour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Yummy! I used herbs straight out of my garden and it had wonderful flavor. THe only thing I would change is to omit the Tabsaco - I think it would have been better without. A great summer recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
OK- because everyone else had given this 5 stars , I thought this was a no fail recipie. Boy was I wrong. I made this for Easter, not bothering to try it first. First of all the amount of ingrediants was 15 dollars worth of stuff I didn't have - just for one dish. Time to chop and prepare also made this time consuming. And on top of everything else, it tasted horrible. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I love this salad and everyone I've made it for does too. This is my "clinch" dish. It's so easy and full proof. I don't use fresh herbs because I usually make it on a whim without grocery shopping. It always turns out great. I think the hardest part is toasting the pine nuts and that's elective! If you're looking for something to take to a potluck or party this is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Great recipe!! It was even better as leftovers, once all the flavors had more time to blend. I'll definitely make this again, but will omit the Tabasco sauce, as the tabasco kind of tasted out of place with all of the other fresh herb flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was an excellent recipe for a large picnic...everybody raved about it and wanted the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was very good. It took a lot of prep time, chopping all the herbs, but was worth it. I forgot the ripe olives & Parmi so I used Kalamata & & Pecorino Romano & cut back on the salt.I toasted the pine nuts for more flavor-yum. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States