Fabulous Pesto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Fantastic! Fresh herbs a must. Although I did use dried oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I threw everything in the food processor to make the dressing. I used green olives because I didn't have black....didn't meld as well with the salad. Feta might also go well with it. A nice summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana from Murrieta
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Good pesto pasta salad. The dressing was overwhelming for my taste. I prefer a lighter dressing and artichoke hearts(which I added). Otherwise it was a good salad to prepare for the Fourth of July :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana from Murrieta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This wasn't bad but it wasn't the way that everyone makes it in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe before, but I HAVE to review this one. I made this tonight because I want to serve it tomorrow. I tasted it before it even marinated and I am in love!! It was so delicious and I can't wait to serve and eat it tomorrow! I know it will be a huge hit!! Also, I am a vegetarian, so I love that it has no meat!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
. i used balsamic vinegar instead. Next time i will add feta instead of the mozz. and bits of salami, green olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe. Will make again and again. I used Frank's Red Hot instead of Tabasco. It gave it some heat, which I loved! It was eaten up quickly, by the group I made it for and lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackfam5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, one of my all time faves! The only change I make is to leave out the hot sauce. Also, make sure you let it marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Wonderful light, clean, refreshing anytime salad. Used herbs from my own herb garden. I totally agree with other reviewers, way better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this is delicious. i only use 1\2 the oil. i had the original version at a party but i only had balsamic vinegar and it was just as good. next time i'm going to try it with feta>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States