Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I loved this and it was so easy to make. I to substituted red grapes for the celery and used pecans instead of walnuts. This doesn't keep well, it was real runny by the end of the next day. Maybe next time I will wait and add the yogurt right before I eat it. Its such a simple recipe and a great way to add fruit in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Served it at a baby shower and everyone raved about it. I added strawberries, bananas, and grapes, and left out the celery. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and vanilla yogurt instead. I will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I cannot get enough of this. I used grapes instead of nectarines, but can't wait for nectarines to come into season to try it with them. Recently I took it to a pot luck, and printed off four copies of it just in case I was asked for the recipe. I should have taken six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Terrific! I follwed the advice of previous reviews and eliminated the celery, added grapes, and used key lime yogurt. It was even better the next time I made it- lost the grapes, and added blueberries! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Made this as part of a brunch for Mother's Day and it was perfect! I did not use celery, I used grapes instead as suggested and found the perfect. I used 2 fresh peaches as well and found the taste to be light and yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is absolutely wonderful! I made it for a spring/garden party and all of my guests loved it. I used all of the items listed and added grapes. This was a great side dish with chicken salad sandwiches. Other flavors of yogurt would work well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Delicious! I loved the lemon yogurt dressing. I couldn't find any good fresh nectarines as it is Feb. in Alaska so I just used grapes instead. That is the beauty of this recipe. You can totally substitute for seasonal fresh fruit. Or, on my case, whatever the store happens to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I love this recipe and have made it many times. I like to use grapes instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
When I made this dish, I followed all the suggestions in the reviews and cut the celery in favor of grapes. When I was finished, I took a big bite and immediately thought something was missing... *needs celery*. If I were to make this again I would follow the recipe exactly as the original. Overall, I don't see what all the hype is about -- It's *okay*. As a side dish, this recipe serves way more than 4 people and I doubled the recipe so, unfortuately, I have a ton leftovers. Also used pecans and mandarin oranges. Pecans were good but be very gentle with the oranges as they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
the best.....I maded it sugar-free and it came out great ......A keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States