Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Wonderful! I used what I had on hand which ended up being apples, bananas, (fresh)cherries, and cherry yogurt. I especially liked the extra flavor the cherry flavored yogurt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
WOW! Very tasty!My kids liked this very much but the real suprise my Mom who hates any fruit salad had seconds..Will be making again thnx for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I didn't include the celery (I never like celery in fruit salads), and I needed more than 8 oz. of yogurt. They didn't have 8-oz. containers at my grocery, so I got two 6-oz. and ended up using all of both of them because it just wasn't enough to use 8 oz. only. Even then, it was only so-so. I'll keep looking for a good fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was good, but nothing exciting. I did leave out the celery because of other reviews. I also couldn't find nectarines, so I left those out. Maybe nectarines would have made it more exciting. I doubled the recipe because I was feeding 10 people, and there were a lot of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Refrigerate it before serving! I wasn't crazy about this recipe until I happened to put it in the fridge overnight. Completely chilled, it was definitely the way to go. Unless you're a huge celery lover, don't include it; the taste of it throws it off. Add sliced almonds to chopped walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I wasn't sure about this at first, but the more I ate the more I wanted to eat. I didn't really like the nuts in it though... maybe another substitue would be better....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I used pecans instead of walnuts (because that's what I had on hand). Either would work fine. The celery is a must. I'm not sure why so many of the other reviews left it out. Some of the reviews also suggested replacing the nectarines with oranges. I suggest if you can't get nectarines use peaches, because of their similar texture and flavor. My 3 year old loves it... but then again her favorite flavor of yogurt is lemon. I'm sure I will be making this salad many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yanceyville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was a decent but not fabulous fruit salad. I left the celery out because it seemed odd to me and I didn't have any on hand. I like the idea of using yogurt as a dressing, it would work with any combination of fruits. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keona Solorzano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This recipe was quite good. While it appears to need to be doubled, a single batch of it was plenty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
So I was skeptical about the celery, and made half the batch without. I'm not sure if I was absolutely crazy about it, but it certainly didn't make me think 'bleh' either. I wish I had also added some grapes. This was pretty good. Thanks, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States