Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe was so easy to prepare and came out so delicious. I tripled the recipe to feed a large crowd and used 3 different kinds of apples. The cranberries and nuts are the perfect compliment. It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
fruit salad cant get any easier or yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Took this to a family party and noticed all ages eating some of this salad! I toasted the walnuts before adding. Because we had a little travel time, I sprinkled the cranberries on top of the rest of the fruit, with the walnuts layered on top of that. Stirred it all up when we arrived and that seemed to keep the textures alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Loved this! I made it twice! Although, I did modify it the 2nd time. I used Greek Honey yogurt, pineapple, manderine oranged, banana, green apple, and a gala apple. I didin't have any walnuts, but I found that the apples and pineapple had enough crunch to them. Thanks! Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aelisala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a new recipe that I found this morning and took this afternoon to a picnic. It got rave reviews from everyone. The only changes I made were peaches for the nectarine and I added some fresh blackberries picked this morning. Thanks for sharing Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is my favorite go-to potluck recipe. I have substituted the nectarines when not in season with peaches and/or mandarin oranges. Also, my husband and I didn't have quite enough lemon yogurt, so added in a little bit of strawberry to make up...AWESOME! Make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MleSlngTerp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very easy, very healthy. I prepared exactly as written with one exception and that was toasting the walnuts. I'm glad I did this becasue it added much needed flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is perfect. I have made this a few times, tweaking it a little each time. The first time I made it I added the cranberries right before serving like so many have suggested. The second I added it right away (I made it for a brunch the night before). I will say I prefer it being added at the beginning and not right before serving because they plump up and one may argue they absorb some of the liquid. Just my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yummy! I loved this recipe because it was simple, inexpensive but most of all healthy. I calculated the calories and it's only 90 calories for four oz. I only added one stalk of celery and used canned peaches since it's the dead of winter. This will be a staple in our house for afterschool snacks and as a side for breakfast. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina7Nevada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is easy & delicious. I took it to a pot luck & there was nothing left to take home. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States