Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Fed this to my girlfriend and coworkers last week, but I made a few changes. I made a double batch, so quantities reflect this: 2 red apples, 2 Granny Smith apples, 0 Nectarines (out of season), ~20 green grapes, 1 cup dried cranberries, 1 cup chopped walnuts, 8oz lemon yogurt, 8oz plain yogurt. First off, everyone loved it. Second, I would replace the Granny Smith apples with something else--the ones I used were a bit too hard for my liking. I used half plain yogurt because another review suggested it, and I found it worked well; the lemon flavour was a bit more subtle. All in all, very happy with this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So-so salad, I've had better. Should have added coconut for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Like the name says, Fab:) I doubled it and put 1 Tablespoon honey into the yogurt sauce. Very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious! I tripled this and brought it to a party and it was all the rave! I did omit the celery and added toasted coconut on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wow! This definitely is "Fabulous Fruit Salad" bursting with vibrant color and flavor! I loved the crunch the celery and walnuts give this - it kinda reminds me a bit of a Waldorf salad. I toasted my walnuts for a bit more flavor and used vanilla yogurt and added a bit of fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. Very nice presentation and definitely "holiday-worthy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Made this recipe today and it's very good and refreshing for a warm summer's day. The only change I made was that I used Key Lime Pie yogurt instead of lemon - but only because I couldn't find lemon at the grocery store. I was a little hesitant adding the celery, but after tasting it, I'm glad I did. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great fruit salad! I like the fact there is no sugar added and yet produces a sweet taste (no marshmallows). I used Greek yogurt, rather than regular nonfat lemon yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We made something this in a knife skills class I took, except we subbed chopped fennel bulb for the celery (worked out great for me - not a fan of raw celery, but I like fennel!). I came across this recipes and loved the idea of adding nectarines. I still went with fennel, though, and used vanilla yogurt with a touch of honey. Nice as a snack, side or even a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good. Substituted almond slices for the walnuts. Did not use the celery. Added grapes and strawberries. Used manderian oranges instead of nectarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINZN8R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States