Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I use different kinds of yogurt,lemon and key lime,the best.May need to strain the yogurt,coffee filter or cheese cloth.JUST MIX APPLES,CELERY AND YOGURT.ADD MANDARIN ORANGES AND THE REST OF THE INGREDIENTS JUST BEFORE SERVING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was so good! The only thing I did differently was to use frozen peaches in place of the nectarine since I don't care for them. Gosh, it was good. I am not a yogurt fan, but it was great here. Yum! Additional comments: I made this a second time, still using peaches. I had used up all of the walnuts, so I added pecans instead. I used two tubs of yogart. It was once again wonderful. It will be a go-to recipe in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years now because once I made it the first time it became a family favorite. It's my go-to healthy dessert. I use all flavors of yogurt (vanilla is an all time favorite) with apples and whatever fruit is in season. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wonderful!! Subbed 1 cup strawberries for nectarine (needed to eat them) and 1/2 cup ff sour cream with 2 T. apple juice, 2 pkt Splenda, 1/2 tsp vanilla & 1/4 tsp cinnamon instead of yogurt (my yogurt was spoiled). Absolutely delicious!! Would be great for a holiday meal or a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Good salad. Liked the yogurt instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahocum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy and quick. I left out the nectarines, and it was still great. I added green grapes cut in half to give it some different texture. I used 6 oz lime yogurt and 2 oz plain yogurt to cut the lime flavor a bit. The best part is the cranberries and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Ball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Fed this to my girlfriend and coworkers last week, but I made a few changes. I made a double batch, so quantities reflect this: 2 red apples, 2 Granny Smith apples, 0 Nectarines (out of season), ~20 green grapes, 1 cup dried cranberries, 1 cup chopped walnuts, 8oz lemon yogurt, 8oz plain yogurt. First off, everyone loved it. Second, I would replace the Granny Smith apples with something else--the ones I used were a bit too hard for my liking. I used half plain yogurt because another review suggested it, and I found it worked well; the lemon flavour was a bit more subtle. All in all, very happy with this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So-so salad, I've had better. Should have added coconut for a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Like the name says, Fab:) I doubled it and put 1 Tablespoon honey into the yogurt sauce. Very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States