Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
We love this in the Gless household! Fast, Easy and Good for you! Try it with pecans and carmel yogurt. Or, slivered almonds and vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I absolutely loved this fruit salad. Some fruit salads can be too sweet, but this one was sweet and refreshing. Everyone I served it to had second or third helpings. I don't think I'll be making any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Very Tasty! I used no-fat vanilla yogurt sometimes also and it is great! I have also added different fruitssuch as oranges, bananas, grapes...etc. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I was looking for a fruit salad without too many calories and this was perfect! My husband watches what he eats so I try to look at the nutritional value of a dish. He loved this! Will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I prepared a huges amount of this for a recent holiday open house and it was indeed fabulous! I added green and red grapes and several types of crisp apples. Also mandarin oranges and canned apricots (I'll leave those out next time -- too soft). I followed another reader's advice and added the cranberries just before serving. I would suggest you do this with the nuts too if you like chewy and crunchy. The key, I think, is that lemon yogurt. Seems no matter what fruit you use, that yogurt sets it off just right. It reminded me of a wonderfully updated Waldorf salad. There were no kids at my open house, so I have no idea if they would like it -- but I bet they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Very yummy. Tastes creamy as if it were made with whipping cream, instead it's no-fat yogurt! A total success at our last BBQ. I substituted a lot of Tracy's fruits (added bananas, raisins instead of cranberries, no celery, no nectarines, added grapes and strawberries), but it was just as delicious. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
I added strawberries, grapes and bananas too!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Amazing! I thought it was too simple and was a little nervous about bringing it to Easter Dinner, but it was a hit with everyone! Everyone went back for seconds. Definitely a keeper! Nectarines were looking pathetic in the store so I used mandarine oranges instead and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I usually go for the real rich fruit salad with marshmallows...I never like anything that is on the healthy side.Well,This is DELICIOUS. I've made it twice & the second time used bananas & green grapes. I also leave the skin on.....for color.......yummy..a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Substituted jarred apricots once and dried apricots once, instead of nectarines. Cranberries rehydrated after over night in fridge. Better to throw them in right before serving. Served it twice over the holidays. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States