Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I love this recipe. It tastes wonderful, it's healthy, and low fat. Who could ask for more? Even my young children enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent! Used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon (wasn't available) and canned mandarins instead of nectarine. Tasty and satisfying snack food instead of reaching for a sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
My family really enjoyed this fruit salad. Especially my son & me who love fruit I was a little leary about using the lemon yogurt. It gave it a wonderful, tasty, creamy sauce. My son informed me, we have to serve this for every holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I also doubled this recipe and took it to Christmas dinner. I used 2 red apples, 2 green apples, a can of mandarine oranges, celery, 1 container each of lemon and vanilla yogurt, and I added the dried cranberries and walnuts just before serving to preserve texture and crunch. I received several compliments on the salad, and my husband loved it. (For next time, I will probably strain the yogurts first using a coffee filter, as there was quite an accumulation of liquid at the bottom of the dish.) Very enjoyable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I doubled this recipe and made it for our family Christmas dinner. People were fighting to take home the small amount left over after dinner! In addition, I got calls the next day asking for the recipe. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I made this for a church function and it was a big hit. One woman begged me for the recipe and actually started "stealing" the leftovers in small Dixie cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is essentially a "Waldorf Salad" - just fine but nothing special. Also, it makes so much more than 4 servings - unless the servings are huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is so good! I made this for my husband to take with his lunch this week, and I got so jealous, I ran back to the store so I could make another salad for the house. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I was looking for a quick, easy, and healthy fruit salad recipe and found it! Everyone loved it and we are always asked to bring it for family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
great for pot luck and picnics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States