Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I love this recipe. It tastes wonderful, it's healthy, and low fat. Who could ask for more? Even my young children enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent! Used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon (wasn't available) and canned mandarins instead of nectarine. Tasty and satisfying snack food instead of reaching for a sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
My family really enjoyed this fruit salad. Especially my son & me who love fruit I was a little leary about using the lemon yogurt. It gave it a wonderful, tasty, creamy sauce. My son informed me, we have to serve this for every holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I also doubled this recipe and took it to Christmas dinner. I used 2 red apples, 2 green apples, a can of mandarine oranges, celery, 1 container each of lemon and vanilla yogurt, and I added the dried cranberries and walnuts just before serving to preserve texture and crunch. I received several compliments on the salad, and my husband loved it. (For next time, I will probably strain the yogurts first using a coffee filter, as there was quite an accumulation of liquid at the bottom of the dish.) Very enjoyable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I doubled this recipe and made it for our family Christmas dinner. People were fighting to take home the small amount left over after dinner! In addition, I got calls the next day asking for the recipe. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I made this for a church function and it was a big hit. One woman begged me for the recipe and actually started "stealing" the leftovers in small Dixie cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is essentially a "Waldorf Salad" - just fine but nothing special. Also, it makes so much more than 4 servings - unless the servings are huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is so good! I made this for my husband to take with his lunch this week, and I got so jealous, I ran back to the store so I could make another salad for the house. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I was looking for a quick, easy, and healthy fruit salad recipe and found it! Everyone loved it and we are always asked to bring it for family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
great for pot luck and picnics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States