Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Very yummy. Sometimes I put almond slivers in it or you vanilla Le Creme. Would be great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICKILEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This salad is soooo refreshing. It has become a family favorite which they don't mind having 4 to 5 times a month. The lemon yogurt is great, but so is vanilla and key lime. I have also cut the sweetness of the other flavors of yogurt by adding a half carton of plain non-fat yogurt to the flavored one. By using half plain and half flavored, the taste of the fruit is allowed to shine through. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Really, really refreshing salad. We loved all the flavors in this. Awesome! Thanks for sharing. Jazzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Very different taste from the same old fruit salad. I enjoyed the combination of tastes and textures (although I did leave out the celery, which I detest). A nice healthy addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I find myself using this recipe quite often for a great low-carb breakfast. I use whatever fruit I have on hand and make enough to last a couple of days. The nuts, cranberries, and yogurt make a satisfying but light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was so easy and SO good!! I took it to a brunch that featured only breakfast foods (maybe we should have eaten earlier in the day- ha, ha!), so I skipped the celery and used mandarin oranges and red seedless grapes instead. I also added the dried cranberries and walnuts just before serving. I will make this again and again. Thanks, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was such a quick, easy, and healthy recipe! My husband and I loved it--fought over the left overs! I left out the celery and walnuts then used a can of mandarin oranges instead of nectarines. It was great! The lemon yogurt is definately the must in this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I love this recipe. It tastes wonderful, it's healthy, and low fat. Who could ask for more? Even my young children enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent! Used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon (wasn't available) and canned mandarins instead of nectarine. Tasty and satisfying snack food instead of reaching for a sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
My family really enjoyed this fruit salad. Especially my son & me who love fruit I was a little leary about using the lemon yogurt. It gave it a wonderful, tasty, creamy sauce. My son informed me, we have to serve this for every holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States