Fabulous Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This salad was great, I also used red grapes instead of the nectarine, and pecans instead of the walnuts. The second time I made it I omitted the celery. It was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
The name says it all! I was surprised how great this was. The blend is just right. I used grapes, instead of the nectarine (out of season). But the celery blends well, and I loved the nuts and cranberries inside. And it is healthy to boot! My family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was pretty good, it was different than a lot of fruit salads, the lemon yogurt was a nice touch. I should have left out the celery though, I just thought it was an odd taste and didn't really go with the rest of the flavors. Also, I think pecans might have been a better nut choice. I followed the recipe exactly except added grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This recipe lives up to it's name: Fabulous! Great for a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I didn't have the nectarines, but it's still good! My husband thought it was too tart, but it didn't taste that way at all to me. I used Yoplait brand yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This recipe has been well received everytime I make it. People can't believe that it is a low fat salad and are very surprised when I tell them the coating is lemon yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Made it for Birthday celebration for work and it was gone in an hour. Everyone loved it! I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This was very tasty. Instead of the lemon flavored yogut, I used vanilla. I also omitted the celery..actually forgot. This taste very good and was recieved well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was average; left out the celery and instead added added some celery seed. No one seemed to really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I used clementine orange sections instead of the nectarine, although mandarin oranges would probably be good too. As I try to stay away/reduce sugar, I substituted nonfat plain yogurt, 1 tsp. of vanilla & 1 tsp Splenda for the lemon yogurt. I suppose I could experiment & add some lemon juice. I'd also use only one stalk of celery next time. I may substitute grapes for the dried cranberries as well so there'd be natural sweetness instead of more sugar. If you're going to serve this for guests, I'd suggest draining the fruit before serving & then adding the yogurt & nuts as it gets a bit liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States