Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this today for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious! I love that it is all natural, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tuttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
If you like this recipe, the next time you pass one of those Frozen Yogurt places - you know the one you crave but try to avoid because it's basically dessert and way too much sugar, yadda, yadda, yadda - go in but "flip" the dish. Fill your cup with all the fresh fruits, especially berries, and then top with just a little frozen yogurt. Garnish with nuts and/or granola for "healthy, easy, delicious" with no guilt, AND no hassles of washing, peeling, chopping, etc.! My favorite fro yo shop: Yogurtini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McSparran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this fruit salad years ago, 1990's, when I first discovered I liked yogurt! It doesn't seem like a 'recipe'. You just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wow very yummy!! Its so versatile! I will never be buying prepared fruit yogurt like dannon ever again! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
a fantastic quick recipe that makes for a great addition to any brunch. Put this together for Date, as I was invited over to enjoy a Vegetarian brunch with a betty that I had been seeing... Worked out great as the rest of the meal was not ready for a good hour and a half, but I was able to walk in with something that was ready out the box. Really simple to assemble; I had no difficulties, even coming off of a late late late night/early morning (depending on your perspective) and being only about 1 cup of coffee in at the point of prep and assembly. good times really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Simple, easy, customizable, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was an excellent filling breakfast. Next time i might add pineapples to make it a little bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made 1/2 recipe to try this. I found I like fruit with just a tad of yogurt mixed in to not mask it. This was just a few too many textures in one. The apple texture really didn't work for me either. The walnuts gave it a nice contrasting flavor. I also thought the cinnamon definitely improved it flavor wise. I made it for a lunch, and I am sure it will all get eaten, just not a repeat fruit salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as written and it is delicious! Made it as an after dinner snack. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States