Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wow very yummy!! Its so versatile! I will never be buying prepared fruit yogurt like dannon ever again! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
a fantastic quick recipe that makes for a great addition to any brunch. Put this together for Date, as I was invited over to enjoy a Vegetarian brunch with a betty that I had been seeing... Worked out great as the rest of the meal was not ready for a good hour and a half, but I was able to walk in with something that was ready out the box. Really simple to assemble; I had no difficulties, even coming off of a late late late night/early morning (depending on your perspective) and being only about 1 cup of coffee in at the point of prep and assembly. good times really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Simple, easy, customizable, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was an excellent filling breakfast. Next time i might add pineapples to make it a little bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made 1/2 recipe to try this. I found I like fruit with just a tad of yogurt mixed in to not mask it. This was just a few too many textures in one. The apple texture really didn't work for me either. The walnuts gave it a nice contrasting flavor. I also thought the cinnamon definitely improved it flavor wise. I made it for a lunch, and I am sure it will all get eaten, just not a repeat fruit salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as written and it is delicious! Made it as an after dinner snack. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe is delicious and versatile. I used apples, bananas and walnuts, but I only had plain yogurt, so I used that with a few drops of vanilla extract. Add the cinnamon and voila -- a quick, easy, delicious, nutritious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diametrica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious morning breakfast! However, with all the fruit going into this, it was a little sweet using 1 cup of vanilla yogurt. I would recommend using 1/2 cup of plain and 1/2 vanilla yogurt. And I reduced the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Changed it a bit, but it was quick, easy, and delicious. I added some blueberries, granola, and whipped cream I had leftover. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States