Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good basic recipe that you can easily adjust. Due to allergies, and my personal dislike of bananas, I used blueberries and strawberries. Again because of allergies, I used granola in lieu of the walnuts. Yum Bridestein and thanks for a great lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great way to have fruit in the morning -- even my husband loved it! A squeeze of lemon juice over the fruit when they're first cut keeps them from browning (if the salad is going to be saved for more than a few hours) and adds a nice tang to the salad. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
So good and so healthy! :) The different textures are wonderful! I would advise not letting sit for very long before serving, as it looks the best just mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This was really good. Why hadn't I thought of it myself?? It was fresh and delicious. I added granola instead of walnuts, as another reviewer suggested. It was more kid friendly that way. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was very easy and great! It was loved by all and requested again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I used it several times for company parties and it was a hit every time. I did use a different types of fruits, like honeydew and canteloupe and it worked just as wonderful. Thank you. I will definitely use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Wow what an easy concept.Why had I not thought of it. I add some wheat germ to mine for added goodness..MMMMMMmmm so yummy have had it for breakfast everyday for the past two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Awesome!!! And so easy! We eat this often and my kids think it's a dessert! (wink wink) We also sprinkle a little ground flax seed on the top for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times now for family get togethers. It has been a hit each time. Especially with the kids, they think it is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States