Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Used Trader Joe's vanilla yogurt and Vanilla Almond Granola. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really liked this fruit salad. It was yummy, light and tasty. I used Nancy's fat free vanilla yogurt. Wasn't organic, but they do have an organic line. Nancy's is a lot less sweet than other yogurts and I love it. My store didn't have strawberries, so I used black grapes (left whole) and they were perfect in here. I don't love bananas but I loved them in this. I sprinkled the walnuts on top of the salad, and used about half of what is listed. The cinnamon was a great touch! I took this over to a friend's house for dinner and they liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe--healthy, quick, easy & very tasty. Everyone in my family loved it--from the young children to the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This salad is excellent: healthy, tasty and easy to make. Does not have all those marshmellows, sugar and processed stuff that is supposed to make salads palatable. I substituted pecans, clementines and other fruits and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times now for family get togethers. It has been a hit each time. Especially with the kids, they think it is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Awesome!!! And so easy! We eat this often and my kids think it's a dessert! (wink wink) We also sprinkle a little ground flax seed on the top for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Wow what an easy concept.Why had I not thought of it. I add some wheat germ to mine for added goodness..MMMMMMmmm so yummy have had it for breakfast everyday for the past two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I used it several times for company parties and it was a hit every time. I did use a different types of fruits, like honeydew and canteloupe and it worked just as wonderful. Thank you. I will definitely use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was very easy and great! It was loved by all and requested again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States