Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was awesome. i made mine with blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, apples, bananas, and walnuts. i would definitely make this again. i love the idea of granola in it too. The only thing i would do different is cutting up the fruit the day of the brunch and not the day before. the fruits did get a bit soft overnight and by the next night there was a good bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this for the first time for family gathering at Easter--it was a hit! I didn't use the walnuts but will try the next time. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up some fruit that I had and came across this. It was good and very fast. I didn't have strawberries on hand so used oranges instead, squeezing some of the juices over the rest of the fruit. I also used fat free yogurt and it turned out ok. I added a little cool whip and a sprinkle more of cinnamon to the top, and served it in a small custard dish. My husband loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Used Trader Joe's vanilla yogurt and Vanilla Almond Granola. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really liked this fruit salad. It was yummy, light and tasty. I used Nancy's fat free vanilla yogurt. Wasn't organic, but they do have an organic line. Nancy's is a lot less sweet than other yogurts and I love it. My store didn't have strawberries, so I used black grapes (left whole) and they were perfect in here. I don't love bananas but I loved them in this. I sprinkled the walnuts on top of the salad, and used about half of what is listed. The cinnamon was a great touch! I took this over to a friend's house for dinner and they liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe--healthy, quick, easy & very tasty. Everyone in my family loved it--from the young children to the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This salad is excellent: healthy, tasty and easy to make. Does not have all those marshmellows, sugar and processed stuff that is supposed to make salads palatable. I substituted pecans, clementines and other fruits and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times now for family get togethers. It has been a hit each time. Especially with the kids, they think it is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Awesome!!! And so easy! We eat this often and my kids think it's a dessert! (wink wink) We also sprinkle a little ground flax seed on the top for extra fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Wow what an easy concept.Why had I not thought of it. I add some wheat germ to mine for added goodness..MMMMMMmmm so yummy have had it for breakfast everyday for the past two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States