Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Simple and very good. Easy to adjust for fruits that are in season and personal likes/dislikes. I did not use organic yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My husband LOVED this fruit salad - especially the organic vanilla yogurt, which I never would have considered. Thank you so much! I will be making this recipe every week this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyWillingSpirit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
A recipe only good as a base to work with later on. I was not too much of a fan of the heavy walnut crunch that was present; it made the overall salad feel very heavy. I might ease up on the walnuts and add more apples, bananas, and yogurt in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Fantastic, simple recipe. I used strawberries, blueberries, rasberries, pineapple, and red grapes. There are so many variations to this recipe. Next time I'll use strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
A nice fruit salad as we transition to autumn. I really enjoyed it . . . Plus the fruits can be varied, as can the nuts and probably the flavor of yogurt. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I've been wanting to make this salad and got to have it this weekend when allrecipes' reviewer, What a Dish!, made it for us! I had felt a little uncertain about having cinnamon in my fruit salad, but this was really delicious! "Dish" used plain Greek yogurt that was doctored up with farmers market honey & homemade vanilla (from this website). For the fruit, she used bananas, peaches, plums, and strawberries. Great salad, Bridestein and What a Dish! :-) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this! I've not used cinnamon as a spice in fruit salad before and it was aromatic and scrumptious. I used fresh pineapple, red grapes, and bananas and added some lemon juice and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I enjoyed this. I am not sure that I would add the walnuts next time however. But overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I found this recipes very refreshing. It is something that can be used any time of day...bfast, lunch or dinner. Sometimes I do not have everything so I throw in another fruit (such as mandarin oranges) or instead of nuts, I use granola. It works very nicely for a healthy snack too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States