Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christy from Colorado
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. The cinnamon made it irresistible I served this in individual dishes at a semi-formal dinner. It looked beautiful and tasted even better. I ended up using 1/2 strawberry and 1/2 vanilla yogurt. Everyone loved it. My husband had me make another batch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was quick, tasty, and easy. I used strawberry yogurt as my other choices were cotton candy or strawberry kiwi, but not vanilla. I really liked the combo of walnuts and apples, that was great together in this. I added a spoon of cool whip to this and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The cinnamon is such a wonderful surprise! I picked this recipe because it's super healthy, my 2 year old even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Really yummy and healthy salad. Made this in a nutrition group and it was a big hit with everyoe who ate it. We added grapes but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I didn't have any apples so I omitted them. This was still good. I did toss the fruit with a little lemon juice to keep from browning before adding the yogurt and cinnamon. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
WONDERFUL and EASY to make. Everyone LOVED this fruit salad. The only changes I made were I omitted the apples and walnuts and substituted blueberries, mandarin oranges, and pineapple. I also added one cup of granola. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Simple and very good. Easy to adjust for fruits that are in season and personal likes/dislikes. I did not use organic yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My husband LOVED this fruit salad - especially the organic vanilla yogurt, which I never would have considered. Thank you so much! I will be making this recipe every week this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyWillingSpirit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
A recipe only good as a base to work with later on. I was not too much of a fan of the heavy walnut crunch that was present; it made the overall salad feel very heavy. I might ease up on the walnuts and add more apples, bananas, and yogurt in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States