Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great way to have fruit in the morning -- even my husband loved it! A squeeze of lemon juice over the fruit when they're first cut keeps them from browning (if the salad is going to be saved for more than a few hours) and adds a nice tang to the salad. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
So good and so healthy! :) The different textures are wonderful! I would advise not letting sit for very long before serving, as it looks the best just mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good basic recipe that you can easily adjust. Due to allergies, and my personal dislike of bananas, I used blueberries and strawberries. Again because of allergies, I used granola in lieu of the walnuts. Yum Bridestein and thanks for a great lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Perfect for breakfast - I cut the recipe in half and just love the crunch from the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this! I've not used cinnamon as a spice in fruit salad before and it was aromatic and scrumptious. I used fresh pineapple, red grapes, and bananas and added some lemon juice and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I used it several times for company parties and it was a hit every time. I did use a different types of fruits, like honeydew and canteloupe and it worked just as wonderful. Thank you. I will definitely use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was awesome. i made mine with blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, apples, bananas, and walnuts. i would definitely make this again. i love the idea of granola in it too. The only thing i would do different is cutting up the fruit the day of the brunch and not the day before. the fruits did get a bit soft overnight and by the next night there was a good bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really liked this fruit salad. It was yummy, light and tasty. I used Nancy's fat free vanilla yogurt. Wasn't organic, but they do have an organic line. Nancy's is a lot less sweet than other yogurts and I love it. My store didn't have strawberries, so I used black grapes (left whole) and they were perfect in here. I don't love bananas but I loved them in this. I sprinkled the walnuts on top of the salad, and used about half of what is listed. The cinnamon was a great touch! I took this over to a friend's house for dinner and they liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Simple and very good. Easy to adjust for fruits that are in season and personal likes/dislikes. I did not use organic yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Tasty morning treat! The vanilla yogurt is a perfect companion for the fruits. We always love the mixture of strawberries, bananas, and apples, so this was perfect for us. I forgot the walnuts, but it was still delicious. Made this to go with a coffee cake and the combination made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States