Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Great way to have fruit in the morning -- even my husband loved it! A squeeze of lemon juice over the fruit when they're first cut keeps them from browning (if the salad is going to be saved for more than a few hours) and adds a nice tang to the salad. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
So good and so healthy! :) The different textures are wonderful! I would advise not letting sit for very long before serving, as it looks the best just mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good basic recipe that you can easily adjust. Due to allergies, and my personal dislike of bananas, I used blueberries and strawberries. Again because of allergies, I used granola in lieu of the walnuts. Yum Bridestein and thanks for a great lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Perfect for breakfast - I cut the recipe in half and just love the crunch from the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this! I've not used cinnamon as a spice in fruit salad before and it was aromatic and scrumptious. I used fresh pineapple, red grapes, and bananas and added some lemon juice and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I used it several times for company parties and it was a hit every time. I did use a different types of fruits, like honeydew and canteloupe and it worked just as wonderful. Thank you. I will definitely use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was awesome. i made mine with blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, apples, bananas, and walnuts. i would definitely make this again. i love the idea of granola in it too. The only thing i would do different is cutting up the fruit the day of the brunch and not the day before. the fruits did get a bit soft overnight and by the next night there was a good bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really liked this fruit salad. It was yummy, light and tasty. I used Nancy's fat free vanilla yogurt. Wasn't organic, but they do have an organic line. Nancy's is a lot less sweet than other yogurts and I love it. My store didn't have strawberries, so I used black grapes (left whole) and they were perfect in here. I don't love bananas but I loved them in this. I sprinkled the walnuts on top of the salad, and used about half of what is listed. The cinnamon was a great touch! I took this over to a friend's house for dinner and they liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Simple and very good. Easy to adjust for fruits that are in season and personal likes/dislikes. I did not use organic yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Tasty morning treat! The vanilla yogurt is a perfect companion for the fruits. We always love the mixture of strawberries, bananas, and apples, so this was perfect for us. I forgot the walnuts, but it was still delicious. Made this to go with a coffee cake and the combination made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States