Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Fantastic, simple recipe. I used strawberries, blueberries, rasberries, pineapple, and red grapes. There are so many variations to this recipe. Next time I'll use strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
A nice fruit salad as we transition to autumn. I really enjoyed it . . . Plus the fruits can be varied, as can the nuts and probably the flavor of yogurt. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I've been wanting to make this salad and got to have it this weekend when allrecipes' reviewer, What a Dish!, made it for us! I had felt a little uncertain about having cinnamon in my fruit salad, but this was really delicious! "Dish" used plain Greek yogurt that was doctored up with farmers market honey & homemade vanilla (from this website). For the fruit, she used bananas, peaches, plums, and strawberries. Great salad, Bridestein and What a Dish! :-) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
We loved this! I've not used cinnamon as a spice in fruit salad before and it was aromatic and scrumptious. I used fresh pineapple, red grapes, and bananas and added some lemon juice and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I enjoyed this. I am not sure that I would add the walnuts next time however. But overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I found this recipes very refreshing. It is something that can be used any time of day...bfast, lunch or dinner. Sometimes I do not have everything so I throw in another fruit (such as mandarin oranges) or instead of nuts, I use granola. It works very nicely for a healthy snack too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was awesome. i made mine with blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, apples, bananas, and walnuts. i would definitely make this again. i love the idea of granola in it too. The only thing i would do different is cutting up the fruit the day of the brunch and not the day before. the fruits did get a bit soft overnight and by the next night there was a good bit of liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this for the first time for family gathering at Easter--it was a hit! I didn't use the walnuts but will try the next time. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up some fruit that I had and came across this. It was good and very fast. I didn't have strawberries on hand so used oranges instead, squeezing some of the juices over the rest of the fruit. I also used fat free yogurt and it turned out ok. I added a little cool whip and a sprinkle more of cinnamon to the top, and served it in a small custard dish. My husband loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States