Fabulous Fruit Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this today for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious! I love that it is all natural, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tuttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
If you like this recipe, the next time you pass one of those Frozen Yogurt places - you know the one you crave but try to avoid because it's basically dessert and way too much sugar, yadda, yadda, yadda - go in but "flip" the dish. Fill your cup with all the fresh fruits, especially berries, and then top with just a little frozen yogurt. Garnish with nuts and/or granola for "healthy, easy, delicious" with no guilt, AND no hassles of washing, peeling, chopping, etc.! My favorite fro yo shop: Yogurtini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McSparran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this fruit salad years ago, 1990's, when I first discovered I liked yogurt! It doesn't seem like a 'recipe'. You just do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wow very yummy!! Its so versatile! I will never be buying prepared fruit yogurt like dannon ever again! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
a fantastic quick recipe that makes for a great addition to any brunch. Put this together for Date, as I was invited over to enjoy a Vegetarian brunch with a betty that I had been seeing... Worked out great as the rest of the meal was not ready for a good hour and a half, but I was able to walk in with something that was ready out the box. Really simple to assemble; I had no difficulties, even coming off of a late late late night/early morning (depending on your perspective) and being only about 1 cup of coffee in at the point of prep and assembly. good times really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Simple, easy, customizable, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was an excellent filling breakfast. Next time i might add pineapples to make it a little bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made 1/2 recipe to try this. I found I like fruit with just a tad of yogurt mixed in to not mask it. This was just a few too many textures in one. The apple texture really didn't work for me either. The walnuts gave it a nice contrasting flavor. I also thought the cinnamon definitely improved it flavor wise. I made it for a lunch, and I am sure it will all get eaten, just not a repeat fruit salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as written and it is delicious! Made it as an after dinner snack. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States