Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe. It is so easy to make. I use hot sausage and hot rotel so it doesn't become very "kid friendly". Use mild on both and they will eat it up. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
Yummy, big hit!! I added Jalapenos for an extra kick!! Served on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I used hot Italian sausage and added Habaenro sauce and chopped onion. The guys were actually taking turns holding the bowl in one hand and dipping chips with the other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My family and I thought that the dip tasted great and was very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I have made this on numerous occasions. The bowl is always scraped clean. I do add a little minced fresh garlic and seve with blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Yummy! I added chopped onion and some cayenne pepper. I have finally found the perfect thing to serve this on. I didn't care for the way it tasted on crackers, and thought it was only so-so on tortilla chips, but I LOVED the way the dip itself tasted, so I kept searching. Buy 2 cans of crescent roll dough, and instead of rolling it into crescent rolls, seperate it into triangles and bake them flat in the oven. The come out looking like giant corn chips. Serve with this dip, it is incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
we had quite a few people over including children, I tried this recipe for the first time, it was a hit! Really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I love this recipe! People always tell others that it's not good- while eating it as fast as they can. The cream cheese is the twist. It's so much better than velveeta!!! THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
EASY and FANTASTIC every time!! Just when I think I'm sick of this, I love it more! I use Jimmy Dean Regular, Rotel Tomatoes w/ Green Chilis, and Tostitos Scoops. It's a regular hit for visitors, parties and campground evenings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This dip is awesome. My guests raved about this the whole night. I had to give the recipe to each couple that was here. Thanks for sharing such a great tasting and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States