Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Are you kidding me??? I could eat an entire recipe of this stuff. Crackers, Fritos, Ruffles, doesn't matter. I could eat it with a spoon. And so easy. I always add an extra can of tomatoes too. My new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We have used this recipe over the summer and football season.... after making cheese/rotel dip for years, this is a refreshing change! I use Owens bfast sausage, YUMMO! If you like it hot (little kids in my house dont) you can use hot sausauge and hot rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is such a great dip and so easy to make! I use light cream cheese and it is still fabulous! I recommend serving it warm and with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used a mild sausage in this recipe because I made it for the kids after school snack. I halved the recipe, pureed the tomatoes (no chunks) and had to add some dried seasonings for flavor. I added garlic and onion powder and chili powder. This is a great tasting dip..don't think *fabulous*, but it's definitely does not look tasty. Thankfully, I was able to talk my kids into tasting it after seeing it. They did fight over the last bit! I served with corn tortilla chips (recipe from this site) and pita triangles. Will make again with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I have been making this dip for years. Every time I make it, I always get requests for the recipe. Jimmy Dean sausage and Rotel tomatoes work the best. This recipe is great the way it is. No additions needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Perfect for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this for Super Bowl, also using an extra can of Rotel, plus a chopped up jalapeno and some shredded cheddar. I used hot italian sausage that I sliced out of the casing and crumbled/browned. It was amazing. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe was great!! I used Italian sausage, and added crushed red pepper, oregano, and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I browned the meat and then cooked it in the crock pot on low. Everyone loved it!! Will definately make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Like other reviewers, I wanted a break from the old Velveeta queso dip. I used the hot sausage and since it was thick, I added an extra can of tomatoes (which also gave it more color). We enjoyed it with Tostitos Scoops, and when we ran out- Wheat Thins and baked pita chips. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velika Holbrook Majka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe is a potluck staple... very good. I have made for years. I always use 1/2 hot sausage, 1/2 mild when serving to coworkers. I like to mix in a jar of salsa and garnish with fresh chopped tomatoes and jalapenos on the side !!! I prefer it to the old version with velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyclchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States