Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I've been making this for years- everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
A huge favorite of my husband & friends. Funny thing about this... women don't seem to be as keen... it kind of has the look of vomit (sorry, I know it's gross) but men absolutely love it, and my hubby's friends ask for it at every game or party. In fact, they go through double, sometimes triple batches. I keep it warm in the crockpot and serve with both Fritos scoops and Tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
We loved this at our football party! This will be great for any snacking occassion. I cooked up the sausage (I used hot!), drained then I threw everything in the crock pot on low, stirring often, then switched it to keep warm setting. Oh, I did add an extra can of Ro*Tel like other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHINLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was good. I added some cheddar cheese to make it look more appealing. The white dip with brown sausage just needed a little different look. Everyone enjoyed. I used Italian Sausage and one can of Rotel with 2 cream cheese and a few handfuls of cheddar and it was plenty for my superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This dip was excellent! Everyone loved it and it went quick! I did not drain the rotel which made a great creamy texture. I used hot jimmy dean sausage and mild rotel, next time I am going to try it with chorizo and reduced fat cream cheese. Easiest dip I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
1 tube Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage, 1 brick cream cheese, and 1 can Rotel tomatoes. Soooo good. It'll seem too thin at first but once it sits you'll be glad you only added one brick of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great dip! Very easy to make and it was a crowd pleaser! I added shredded mexican cheese for a litttle more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great Recipe! Perfect for cold winter evenings...stick to your ribs good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
To improve this, add a jar of salsa (I used chipotle salsa), 1 cup shredded cheddar, use spicy sausage and a little cumin. Voila! Tastes great and I agree that it is good to have an alternative to the standard fake cheese dip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States