Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mai
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My family has been making this dip for years--we absolutely love it! We always use HOT Jimmy Dean sausage and HOT Rotel for the kick. Another suggestion, especially for game day: Brown the meat, then toss all of the ingredients into a crockpot. On LOW, it will melt through in four hours, and the dip stays hot for the whole game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent change from a regular queso dip! I used regular breakfast sausage, added maybe a quarter cup of mild cheddar, and half of a tiny tin of jalapenos (strained), to add a bit of a kick. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I love this dip! I use Jimmy Dean MAPLE sausage and I add a tablespoon or so of brown sugar after cooking the sausage thoroughly and draining all the oil. I like the dip a bit sweet. Then in the end, I add a zing of taco sauce and voila! Ready to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDre1
Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
fabulous. serve w/tortilla chips or fritos. i use mild breakfast sausage and mild rotel. eat this, it will make you happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Sturgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this according to the recipe and was not disappointed. In fact I was really surprised how much I enjoyed it considering I am not a big sausage fan. I made this for a super bowl party and kept it warm in a crock pot. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was great, I made it on superbowl suday. Between 4 of us we devoured it. I didn't change anything I mad it as is, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Really yummy. We did blend the tomatoes and peppers to get it past the kids, and served it with Fritos. Very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was okay. I wanted to make a dip that wasn't a velveeta based dip. Turned out nicely. I used a 14.5 oz can of meijer brand diced tomatoes with jalapenos in it. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good dipnot too spicy just enough to give it sme zip. Went over well at football party on New Years Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysdad1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
No Rotel in this house so I chopped up an onion and a red pepper and sauteed it in just a touch of EVOO and added it with a 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes. I did add a little Frank's Hot Sauce. My husband ate the heck out of this as did my oldest. I thought it would be better with half sour cream. NOTE: I used lowfat cream cheese and I had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States