Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is an awesome appetizer or party food. Someone brought this to a get-together and I was smitten. Use regular canned tomatoes to reduce the spice is my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
As is, unexpectedly good but not very pretty. My friend modified and I've been using her recipe ever since: 1 package cream cheese, 1 lb tube hot sausage, 1 can rotel, 1 can nacho cheese sauce and 1 package or block of shredded cheddar cheese. So so good. I like to serve it from my smaller crockpot; keeps it nice and warm. Go Steelers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
We call this "The Dip" in my family. I have to call family members before an event to make sure I am the only one bringing it to a party. It is that good. I would mention the brand name Rotel for the tomatos as they are the best I have found. I also substitute the lower fat version of the sausage and the cream cheese. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em.Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Easy and so, so tasty! Serve warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
We've always called this buzzard dip...why I don't know, but our boys LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family has been making this dip for years. It is always a hit when we share it with friends, and it has become a holiday staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great dip! Except I had a few chopped fresh jalapenos and a packet of ranch dressing mix. It just adds a little extra flavor! Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this was a really good dip. Made this to a T, and it was simple and really quick to make. I used mild sausage mix and a mild can of diced tomatoes and chilies. It was really good and creamy. I could see using a hotter sausage mix in this recipe for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
sage sausage, 1 jalapeno, rotel tomatoes, this is good never left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Adding some Old Bay Seasoning will give the a nice kick. I love this dip and it always goes over well at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States