Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I made the recipe "as is" and thought it needed more flavor. I added a second can of hot Rotel tomatoes and a small block of spicy Velveeta. Now THAT was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
great! great! great! winner recipe.. since creAm cheeshe is quite expensive here in the philippines, i substituted the other pack of it with sour cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daph0923
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The base is a good place to start. We just arn't crazy about a meat based dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ark67tiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Awesome - keep warm while serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Super Easy!! I browned the sausage and drained the grease. Placed browned sausage and one can of Rotel and two blocks of cream cheese into my Crock Pot with temperature set on low for about 3 hours. Stirred and sprinkled with shredded Cheddar Cheese. Served with Scoops and crispy ranch crackers along with homemade salsa on the side. Totally devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used a tube of light pork sausage and two packages of neufchatel cheese with a can of rotel. I browned the meat in a skillet and mixed in the Rotel with the cream cheese to melt. Transferred everything to the crock pot and served with tortilla chips. Yum! For low-carb diets, we also had lettuce leaves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, easy dip to make. You can leave the sausage in as chunks, or put them in a blender to make a creamier dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Loved it! I cooked the sausage, drained the fat, then used a processor to mix the cream cheese and sausage. I transferred it to a serving dish and mixed in a can of Rotel. Next time, I think salsa can be used in place of Rotel. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaguarpurrr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bay City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed other reviewers, and used a can of Rotel. Next time I make this I will use 3 cream cheese packs. It was good, but could've been a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States