Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the BEST dip ever!!! I will never eat velveeta dip again. Anything with cream cheese is sooo good. I brown the breakfast sausage (the one in a tube), then add it to my crockpot along with the cream cheese and rotel to melt completely. Serve with tortilla chips. I have received many, many requests for this dip. If you make this, you will not be disappointed. Thank you, Eric!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I am re-reviewing this because I have made this several times now and it is like the BEST SAUSAGE DIP EVER! Everybody we make it for loves it. I always top it with shredded cheddar cheese. We love it with tortilla chips but pita bread is great with it as well. I prefer to use the spicy jimmy dean sausage but sometimes I have made it with the regular so the little kids can eat it. This is one of my all time favorite recipes from the website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Amazing dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
It was ok..needed a lot of seasoning..added some hot sauce to it. Didn't go over that well at Superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was pretty good, but I think it would have been too bland/boring if I hadn't put diced green onions and shredded cheddar cheese on top. Although I wonder if it would have been better if I cooked for a few hours in a slow cooker as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
WOW! We have re-named this heart attack on a chip, but it's so worth it. It was a MAJOR hit at our superbowl party and now is requested when we attend functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Can I give 10 stars??? This was sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was pretty good. I made the recipe "as is" and thought it needed more flavor. I added a second can of hot Rotel tomatoes and a small block of spicy Velveeta. Now THAT was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
great! great! great! winner recipe.. since creAm cheeshe is quite expensive here in the philippines, i substituted the other pack of it with sour cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daph0923
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The base is a good place to start. We just arn't crazy about a meat based dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ark67tiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States