Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very easy appetizer. Makes enough to feed a small crowd. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Used spicy sausage and 2 cans of rotel diced tomatoes. Turned out great. Everyone loved it. Wish I had made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
We call it 321 Dip around here, and make it with 3 pounds of cream cheese, two cans of Rotel and one pound of sausage. It's one of my favorites. In fact, I'm making it for our Super Bowl party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This dip is PERFECT as written. I was thinking it was going to need cheddar cheese, but after I taste tested it I knew it didn't need anything. You can make this as spicy as you want using hotter sausage. Keep this one handy for your Superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was ok but I think it was WAY overpowered by the sausage. Next time I'd probably use half the sausage and cut down on the cream cheese too since it was a LOT of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I've made this twice now, and it's such a hit with friends and family. I make it just as written. There hasn't been any left over and it's been eaten very quickly both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I never make any recipe "as is" but I did this one and got lots of compliments. I needed something easy & fast and this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Always a hit... I suggest DOUBLING the recipe because it is always gone quickly no matter where I take it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was a great recipe but I felt it was missing something... I added red pepper flakes & garlic salt to the ground sausage as it was cooking & a can of rinsed/drained black beans after adding the remaining ingredients.. It was just what it needed & a huge hit at my company potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States