Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe is a hit for our breakfast potlucks at the office. We serve it with tortilla scoops. Also to make it spicier use different levels of spice of RoTel tomatoes and spicy sausage. I like the original RoTel with Sage sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a great dip. Sausage and cheese and enough cholesterol to clog up Mike Ditka's arteries -- what more could men and all football fans desire?! My only quibble is that it needs more spice. So I add a fair amount of crushed red pepper, paprika, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a wonderful dip that I have made for years. I will let you in on a little secret for the uys and gals that like it HOT. Use Jimmy Dean HOT sausage and Rotel Extra Hot Chilis. I also have another secret that I add to it. ACCENT. Its a great additive for those who arent afraid to use it. I always have to quadroople the reciepe for my football fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years, just discovered it on Allrecipes today though. I usually make a double batch using 1lb of Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage and 1lb. of Jimmy Dean Mild sausage, turns out just right. I also do one can of rotel with juice and one without. on another note, I accidently used the maple flavored sausage one time, very interesting taste. This is a must have for any sporting event. Take a Prilosec beforehand if you plan to drink some beer with it, the combo can make for some unruly heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
We love this recipe!! It is such a welcomed change from the Veleveeta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I loved this recipe, it was a huge crowd pleaser and I have been requested to bring it to every party! Unlike so many, I didn't change a thing!! (When you change the recipe before even trying it, then all you are doing is making your own recipe, and I don't feel that's fair to the people looking for complements or constructive criticism) I doubt I'll change this recipe at all, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I took this to a pot luck party and everyone raved about it, in fact most asked for the recipe which I was happy to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
To make this a perfect 5 star recipe, only use 1 package of cream chesse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
OK I made this for the Super Bowl and feel compelled to add my 2 cents. This recipe by itself looked really bland so I added an extra can of Rotel, a chopped up fresh jalapeño pepper and used Jimmy Dean hot sausage. The recipe does look unappetizing when being made BUT, this was easily remedied. Just add some of that 5 year old turmeric you got in your spice cabinet (adds color but not much flavor since it is so old) and of course some shredded cheddar cheese to it. Voila nice orange cheese dip that doesn’t use any of that fake cheese food product stuff! Never mind that pure cheese isn’t really orange but it did make it look a lot more appetizing. After adding the extras this dip was great and everyone loved it. Because of the changes that needed to be made I rate it 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States