Fabulous Football Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I took this to a pot luck party and everyone raved about it, in fact most asked for the recipe which I was happy to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
To make this a perfect 5 star recipe, only use 1 package of cream chesse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
OK I made this for the Super Bowl and feel compelled to add my 2 cents. This recipe by itself looked really bland so I added an extra can of Rotel, a chopped up fresh jalapeño pepper and used Jimmy Dean hot sausage. The recipe does look unappetizing when being made BUT, this was easily remedied. Just add some of that 5 year old turmeric you got in your spice cabinet (adds color but not much flavor since it is so old) and of course some shredded cheddar cheese to it. Voila nice orange cheese dip that doesn’t use any of that fake cheese food product stuff! Never mind that pure cheese isn’t really orange but it did make it look a lot more appetizing. After adding the extras this dip was great and everyone loved it. Because of the changes that needed to be made I rate it 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have made this recipe several times now with different groups of people and it is a favorite everytime and is always requested again. Pefect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
made this yesterday and it was pretty good added some hot sauce since I used regular breakfast sausage and it turned out pretty good. also added some shredded cheddar xheese. My husband liked it so I will be making again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I was at a superbowl party last night when I found this on the table. I didn't make it, but the person who did told me this was the recipe she used. I thought it was spicy and had a great taste. I noticed a couple of people said they didn't like it. Regardless, I am going to try this one soon, I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I just made this for Superbowl and everyone loved it as did I. I followed the recipe without changing anything. Yum. Yum. Crowd pleaser! Perfect easy party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
One of our party favorites. I keep it in a crock pot on low, use fat free and low fat cheeses (1 brick of each) and low fat sausage. Probably doesn't do much, but makes us feel better. :) I serve with Fritos Scoops and it is gone first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I love this and so do all of the guys and gals! I serve in a football shaped crock pot with Fritos scoops and authentic tortilla chips. Delicious. The longer it sits the hotter it gets. You can use hot sausage if you can handle the heat. It's great with regular or double the batch and use one of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States