Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
If you are going to add more sauce, try using more for layers and adding one jar of alfredo sauce over the top at the end. It makes a nice topping over the mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
YOU CAN FIND THE NO BOIL NOODLES IN ANY GROCERY, THEY ARE VERY COMMON!! ground Italian sausage instead!! Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This sounds pretty much like the lasagna I make...I DO have one suggestion....after you take this out of the oven...please WAIT about 15 minutes before you cut it. It will be difficult to wait....but...the fact that it holds firmly together after you cut it will make the wait worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Simple and so delicious. Like many others, I doubled the sauce and the ricotta mixture, and added a layer of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed) to the middle. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
The recipe calls for 16 ounces of sauce? Seriously? That wouldn't be enough to do a third of it! I ended up using 2 (26 oz) jars, but you could probably get away with 1 1/2 (26 oz) jars. I added 1/2 cup of the Parmesan to the ricotta mixture, but otherwise left the proportions the same. The ratio was appropriate and overall the dish got great reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
When I first used this recipe, I danced around my kitchen. This was the first time I made a lasagna that was awesome! Like so many others, I doubled the sauce and cheese mixture. I have made this recipe too many times to count. I've also added spinach a time or two. I've shared this with a co-worker who's just learning to cook. I can hardly wait to hear about her experience. Hands down, this is the easiest recipe and it's tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Need twice as much pasta sauce. Only made 3 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I'll give this a 5-star rating, since it was so tasty that I wanted to eat it all in one sitting (it lasted me for three dinners). It might not be the most authentic, complex lasagna around, but the easiness of the recipe, and the yummy results, warrant a high rating from me. I made it almost exactly as written. For the sausage, I used 1 lb. of bulk mild Italian sausage, instead of buying links and removing their casings. For the ricotta, I could only find 15 oz. containers, just a little bit short of the required "1 pint". Even so, I would have thought 1 pint would be kind of skimpy on the ricotta - fine by me, since I think many lasagnas have too much ricotta for my taste. And I've never seen a 16-ounce jar of spaghetti sauce, so I measured it out from a 24 oz. jar. I think what made this lasagna especially good in my eyes was the generous amount of sausage used. Also, I just used a generic spaghetti sauce and it was still great - how much better would it be if I used a high-quality sauce? In a nutshell, I highly recommend this, and think I might make it again one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
YUMMY! I used more sauce and cheese in my recipe. I used fresh garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States