Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
Excellent and easy! As a mother of 2 preschoolers, I needed something delicious, quick, and easy! This recipe fits all of those needs! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
A dissapointment...the noodles were rather crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
i used waaaaay more sauce than this called for...my family loves sauce! other than that, it was pretty good! i liked the ricotta/mozzerella combo...melted nicely! (not half bad for my first crack at lasagna.my son wasn't gung-ho on it, but he's 3 and pickier than a bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Make sure you completely cover the noodles with sauce before baking to will keep them from getting crunchy. And, I often use more sauce than the recipe calls for. It just depends on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I used regular lasagna noodles and boiled them first. The dish turned out very good. I liked the sausage flavor and it held together perfectly. The only thing I might change is to increase the mozerella to ricotta ratio. I think the ricotta overpowers the mozerella and you don't get enough gooeyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
lasagna was okay-it needs more cheese or sauce. If you don't boil the noodles recipe needs to cook longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I thought it was pretty easy, and it's my first lasagna. I used more sauce, like the other reviewers suggested, and covered the noodles completely, and it came out great! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Good lasagna - I made it for guests last night to rave reviews. The only changes I made were to add more sauce, as reviewers suggested, and I used hamburger meat instead of sausage. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This is great. I ended up using just about 2 jars of sauce. It needs alot of liquid or it is a dry mess. Not cooking the noodles first is a great timesaver. I also used ground beef instead of sausage, but I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the meat when cooking it to give it a unique flavor. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The directions do not call for enough sauce. You will need to add more. I can't tell you how much more because that is based on personal preference. Overall the recipe came out tasting alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States