Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very easy recipe. I used spinach noodles for a bit of a change and a sweet basil italian sausage. We also like it cheesy so I doubled on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Needs more sauce, otherwise, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My first lasagna -- and it came out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious!I used extra sauce and mozzarella but otherwise made just as instructed.This is my new favorite lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used hamburger instead of sausage. Boyfriend liked a lot so 4 stars. I had a lot of noodles leftover so I must have done something not quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is an excellent and very quick way to make lasagna. I have very good luck with the no boil noodles. I would never go back to the old way of boiling them first. I also agree with the other readers that you definitely need more than 16 oz of sauce. I always use the large jar which I believe is the next size up from the 16 oz jar. I also mix the sausage and/or hamburg with the sauce and spread that way. however, I leave enough plain sause out so that I can cover the bottom of the pan and then top off the last layer of noodles with. I then top with a layer of grated cheese and for the last 5 mintues of cooking then layer with mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I needed waaaay more sauce than specified. I easily doubled the amount. Also, regular lasagna noodles work just fine- just make sure they're adequately covered with sauce. The ricotta mixture nor the amount of meat didn't seem like enough to me when I was putting it together, but it worked out perfectly once cooked. All that said, we all LOVED this, and my husband said that this was way better than his mom's! My mom couldn't believe we didn't buy this from a store. And I couldn't believe that 1- I made lasagna (this was my first time) and 2- I could make it so fast, and so good! I will be making this one on a regular basis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Have to agree with some others that this was way too dry for our taste and I used a 26oz. jar of sauce. Added onion and a clove of garlic as well as subbed ground beef for sausage as that is our preference. Good taste overall and very easy. I will make again, but will use 2 jars of sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious! Instead of using sausage I used ground lamb (which I browned with chopped garlic), and I also used a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce. I also put it in the oven for 45 minutes covered, and 15 uncovered. This was my first time making lasagna and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
SOO GOOD. Our family has been making the same recipe for lasagna for the past 10 years and I think we may have just found the replacement. Never going back to ground beef again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States