Fabulous Foolproof Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night but found it difficult to make 4 layers becausde there was not enough ricotta mixture, cheese or sauce. My husband liked it because he doesn't like a lot of sauce. If I make it again I will double everything except the noodles. I'm also not sure if I liked the Tyme in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just use more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDadz
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fairly good and easier then regular lasagna but ignore the warnings about it needed extra sauce at your peril. I thought I could avoid having to do that by: 1) presoaking regular lasagna noodles while I cooked the sausage 2) adding some chopped spinach to the ricotta mixture and chopped onion and green bell peppers to the sausage and 3) adding about a half a cup of red wine to the spaghetti sauce. That still wasn't enough and it came out kind of dry. If I do make this again, at a minimum I will add a can of diced tomatoes or very possibly another jar of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Browned ground beef instead of sausage (our preference) and then cooked with the sauce, which I doubled, and added herbs. Doubled the ricotta (I actually used cottage cheese to be thrifty). You need a lot of sauce with no-boil noodles for that size of pan, or they won't cook properly. The recipe is quick, easy, and very enjoyable. Company asked for seconds anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was awesome!! My first time making homemade lasagna and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was very delicious and easy I followed the advice of another empty nester and put it in 4 loaf pans My hubby has a pretty good appetite so we ate 2 of them and I put 2 in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent lasagna...but needs a little extra kick. I think next time I will use hot Italian sausage. After reading the reviews I did add spinach to mine. Overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I use a similar recipe... it calls for 3/4 cup water to be added to the sauce. That's just if using 'ready to bake' noodles. If you boil your noodles you shouldn't need to add the extra H2O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Awesome and so easy! Only changes I made was using more sauce and I used fresh herbs from my herb garden instead of dried---really makes all the difference in the world! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!! Five Stars-Thumbs up!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States