Fabulous Fargozas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I made these last night, exactly followed the recipe, and they were fabulous. A nice savory muffin. Froze a half dozen. Could be very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I agree with Judi, these are fabuous. I made recipe as listed with no changes. I will amke again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were a really nice and quick muffin to make with our potato soup. The footnotes indicated other cheeses that could be used, I was out of mozzarella and opted for the cheddar. Also had some chopped jalapenos for added zing. I did cut the sugar down to 2 TBSPS and most likely will do without it altogether next time. I didn't care for the sweetness which seemed to be very prevalent right out of the oven. The next day they didn't seem as sweet though. All in all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Loved these without adding the sugar. I also included some chopped up fresh spinach, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent prepared with shredded pepperjack cheese & cooked crumbled bacon along side a cream based soup. We will be having them next with cream of green chile (poblano or anaheim) soup. Some sugar is needed in the recipe to help with browning the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were lovely and I shall certainly be making them again. I will use less sugar next time and substitute the mazzarella for mature English cheddar next time as I like a stronger taste of cheese. Thanks so much for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Loved these...smelled so good when baking. My family is already asking for more! With the one leftover muffin, I split in half the next morning, pan fried it in a little butter and put a poached egg on top for a VERY tasty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are amazing, and I don't even like rosemary! I used a shallot instead of an onion, heavy cream instead of milk and for the cheese one cup mozzarella, one cup cheddar and 1/3 cup of Parmesan. These were very moist and cheesy! Great on their own, but would pair well with a creamy soup or as a twist on eggs florentine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these for work. I was thinking it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Different & easy. I did use part mozzarella & part a cheddar blend chesse. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States