Fabulous Fargozas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These are GREAT! I made them to go with KA187's Hobo Beef & Veggetable Soup (which also came out really good). Since I'm diabetic I used Splenda instead of the sugar and to cut down a bit on the carbs/sugars & it came off good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Did anyone ever try making this into a loaf of bread????? Sounds like it would be really good for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I found out I don't like rosemary after having these. The rosemary took over the taste, otherwise they were good. Next time I will either make it without rosemary or use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We really liked these, but I did omit the onion, as we are not huge fans. These went well with our pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Just took my first batch out of oven. I made mini-muffins (heart shaped for Valentines) and they had a crispy crust all around with a soft middle. SO GOOD! I did decrease the Rosemary to 1 tsp instead of 1 tbl, thought it might overpower in bite-sized muffins. (it was perfect amount, in my opinion) I also, at the suggestion of another reviewer, cooked my onion and garlic a bit to soften them since my baking time would be less. I baked them 14-15 minutes and they were perfect. I'm baking them tonight and will reheat and serve tomorrow for Sunday dinner - if I don't eat them all tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really yummy. I had ground rosemary so that's what I used instead of regular kind. I didn't find them too garlicky either. I did make sure the garlic was finely crushed and minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
As always, reviews are largely a matter of personal opinion, and in my opinion these Fargozas weren't so Fabulous. First, I eliminated the sugar as I believe it would have competed with the savory ingredients in this muffin. But more than that, let's just say I made and tasted these muffins a few hours ago and I still have an incredibly potent and unpleasant garlic aftertaste in my mouth. I will warn Hubs to stay a foot away from me. Frankly, they were also a little heavy on the rosemary too. A subtle hint of both would have made this a much better muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A fantastic savory muffin. I made them to go with a batch of homemade turkey/veggie soup. I made a few slight modifications: used onion powder instead of fresh (about 1 tsp maybe more), garlic powder instead of fresh (1/2 tsp.), and ground rosemary (cut to 1 tsp b/c the ground stuff is so strong) For the cheese, I used a Italian shredded blend (it was mozzarella, asiago, provolone, etc). But I stayed true the recipe. This is a great recipe. Mine baked in 22 minutes directly in the tin (no liners). The result was a nice golden brown "crust" all around the muffin and tender moist interior. YUM! Kids and adults loved it. Will definitely make these again! Thanks for the wonderful muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious rolls! I sauteed the onions because they were on the strong side and added some fresh thyme. I used only 1tbs of sugar and they were fine, probably could go without it. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
YUM! The rosemary flavour is just amazing! I did without the sugar but added bacon. . .The first time I made them my house mate and I finished off a dozen in 2 days :) The second batch is in the oven and i'm so excite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States