Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This fajita recipe just did not do it for my husband and I. It did not taste bad, however it taste nothing like fajitas, so if you are looking for an authetic tasting fajita I would recommend trying another recipe. I am going to stick with my usual fajita recipe and am going to post it on the site to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I have been making these for years, I love this recipe. I use 2 green bell peppers and I sometimes use strips of sirloin (1½ lbs) instead of chicken. I use a whole carton of sliced fresh mushrooms and for extra flavor, I sometimes add a packet of fajita seasoning as well. Toppings: shredded cheese, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives and sour cream. This is quick, easy and there's just one pan to wash! Use precooked chicken for super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Wonderful! 5 stars! So easy to make. My kids even loved this they are 8 and under. I left out the mushrooms because my kids dont like them. We had no left overs..my husband ate 4. I used dry italian mix recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was great! I had a couple of pieces of sirloin steak(raw) and I used that instead of chicken. I cut it in strips and marinated it in a big storage bag with liquid zesty Italian dressing for a few hrs. I didn't use mushrooms because my family hates them. I used extra onions and peppers because I had more than 2 cups of meat. The liquid marinade cooked down nicely and when I added the dry dressing mix it just made the flavor POP. Everbody chowed down on these and I will definately make them again. We also had spanish rice and fat free refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I added some salsa to taste in the skillet when the chickenwas just done being cooked and just used half the amount of Italian seasoning that was suggested. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This recipe was great. I have never had fajitas, but my roommates convinced me to try them. I usually hate peppers and was a little skeptical. The Italian seasoning really tasted great along with the chicken and veggies, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These fajitas live by their names, they're truly fabulous! It's hard to believe something so easy to fix is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
The recipe was definately easy. I found it's important not to overcook the vegetables. I think the chicken tastes best marinated and cooked on the grill. I just didn't like the flavor that the italian seasoning gave it. I would try it again with a different seasoning. Two easy sides, mexican/spanish rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe, one I will definitely use again! I cut round round steak into slices and grilled it with the chicken, before adding to the mixture. That provided a char broiled flavor and appearance to the meat. Mixing the chicken and beef was fun too. My mother-in-law can't chew very well, so chicken worked well for her. The rest of us used a combination of the two meats! I also grilled a few tomatoes. I served this with "Easy Guacamole," another allrecipes submission. An excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I thought this recipe was quite tasty. I think I would shred the chicken from cold cooked chicken breast next time for the diced pieces fell out of the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States