Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very bland recipe. The italian seasoning does nothing for the chicken. I would hardly call these fajitas. Just because something is wrapped in a tortilla does not mean it qualifies as a fajita. Even the old El Paso kits you buy at the store makes a better fajita then this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were quick, but hardly fabulous. I did not care for the Italian dressing at all. Italian dressing? Hello, where's the pico de gallo, cilantro, and lime flavor? I only made this because I had all the ingredients on hand. I did use pita bread, which was a little different (but hardly authentic). I won't be making this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Terrific recipe... everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleonemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is o.k. but this isn't how you'd make real fajitas. The meat should be marinated (usually lime juice is one of the ingredients). Fajitas were orignally made w/ skirt steak and needed to be marinated to be tenderized. This is really chicken with sauteed pepper/onion but misses the southwestern/mexican or tex-mex flare the italian seasoning totally didn't work for me. Bring on the Cilantro and some pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe for fajitas - very popular in my home. The dry-Italian style dressing really makes this good - so don't substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I forgot to buy salad dressing mix, so we settled for eating it without it. It was kinda dry because of the lack of salad, and it would've been better with that as well as sour cream and cheese, but oh well. We made due with what we had- with a bit of hot sauce and worchester sauce with it. I would imagine it would be delicious with cheese and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was GREAT, who would have thought to add italian dressing mix to the vegies in a fajita dish. It was such a good blend of flavor. I added a little taco sauce and sour cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I was attracted to this recipe because it seemed simpler than making a marinade and letting chicken/beef sit over night but I found that by cutting corners I was cutting out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was simple and very good. I used some Garlic Lime chicken breasts that I had leftover from a ;previous meal and it added even more flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States