Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was my first time making fajitas. I used skirt steak in place of the chicken and I added cheddar cheese and sour cream to the recipe. Very simple and will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
TRULY FABULOUS!! I thought it could use more seasoning. My husband thought there was plenty of seasoning. ??? Either way...extremely good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy!! My 3.5 year old loved... super tasty even the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I enhanced them by topping the filled tortilla with olives, fresh cilantro and sour cream. Everyone I've served them to has raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
we werent a fan of these at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I've been making this recipe all the time since i found it on here a few years ago. It immediatly became our house favorite. My husband always requests it for special occasions and it's sooo easy I don't argue. I dice the peppers and onion and don't put mushrooms because my family doesn't like them. I also add a little water to activate the dressing mix. I've let it slow cook on the stove for 30 minutes before as well. This makes the chicken really moist. We sprinkle a little cheese on top and eat it up! There's never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
To kick it up a notch......use a very hot cast iron skillet to "grill" red onions, red, orange and green peppers. Add dash of garlic salt, chipolte chili powder, cilantro and cumin while they cook. Substitute mushrooms with halved cherry tomatoes and sliced jalapenos. Grill marinated chicken cut into slices. Serve with salsa, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by philly6288
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this recipe too the tee and it was delicious. I also made guacamole on the side and it went great with these fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
everyone in my family liked this. i didn't use italian spices. i used 1 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp. garlic pwd, and 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper instead. mine were spicy which we all liked. thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a really good fajita recipe. I don't use mushrooms because my husband is allergic and I don't use as many peppers. I also use a homemade italian seasoning recipe from thise site. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States