Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I have never made fajitas before, but this recipe made it seem so easy, I couldn't resist. My only change was using 3 different colored peppers, and no mushrooms (my kids don't like mushrooms). My family loved this! My husband even said he was 'impressed.' I don't think he's ever said that about my cooking before! Everyone wants this added to the repertoire, and I'm going to suggest it for our church's Ladies' Retreat in May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wow... these were good!! Everyone (including two kids) really liked. I did use a combination of red/yellow/green peppers and left out the mushrooms only because I didn't have any on hand (will try next time). I also added two cloves of minced garlic when I sauteed the peppers/onions/chicken. We served on non-fat tortillas with shredded cheese, sour cream and salsa with black cuban beans on the side. I made everything in 20 minutes - a good week night meal. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I was a bit skeptical of the Italian seasoning on these fajitas, but they were lovely! SO easy to make and a nice, healthy alternative to the sloppy (and completely delicious as well) Mexican food I'm used to eating ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummy! We really liked these! I never would have thought of putting mushrooms in my fajitas, but they were delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good. Just use Emeril's Essence, Southwest style and you don't need the Italian dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Fabulous! Tasty! Hardy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was delicious! I only used 1 large green pepper and it was plenty. After I cooked the chicken, I shredded it instead of cubing. I added the chicken and mushrooms in with peppers and onions and added a little seasoning salt and then added italian dressing. Used soft taco shells and served with salsa and chedder cheese. Husband said best he'd ever eaten!! Will make over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skipwith, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I had some left over turkey and used it instead of chicken. It was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I wasn't so sure about using the Italian dressing as a seasoning but it turned out great and had tons of flavor. I cooked the chicken in a packet of taco seasoning before adding the veggies and then we made ours into quesidillas to make them easier for the kids to eat, we had no leftovers. I will make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
These were great. I did not have cooked chicken... so, I marinated in Lawrys Baja Chipolte and cooked on a griddle. I served with gaucamole and salsa. Would make again - though I want to add pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States