Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I was a bit skeptical of the Italian seasoning on these fajitas, but they were lovely! SO easy to make and a nice, healthy alternative to the sloppy (and completely delicious as well) Mexican food I'm used to eating ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummy! We really liked these! I never would have thought of putting mushrooms in my fajitas, but they were delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good. Just use Emeril's Essence, Southwest style and you don't need the Italian dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Fabulous! Tasty! Hardy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was delicious! I only used 1 large green pepper and it was plenty. After I cooked the chicken, I shredded it instead of cubing. I added the chicken and mushrooms in with peppers and onions and added a little seasoning salt and then added italian dressing. Used soft taco shells and served with salsa and chedder cheese. Husband said best he'd ever eaten!! Will make over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skipwith, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I had some left over turkey and used it instead of chicken. It was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I wasn't so sure about using the Italian dressing as a seasoning but it turned out great and had tons of flavor. I cooked the chicken in a packet of taco seasoning before adding the veggies and then we made ours into quesidillas to make them easier for the kids to eat, we had no leftovers. I will make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
These were great. I did not have cooked chicken... so, I marinated in Lawrys Baja Chipolte and cooked on a griddle. I served with gaucamole and salsa. Would make again - though I want to add pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It's easy and so good. Everyone Loved it and even though I am just learning how to cook it was easy for anyone to make. Doesn't take much time at all for those busy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Yummy!! This is our new fajita recipe in our household and we have it often! I was so nervous about the Italian dressing mix, but what an excellent addition!!! I make this almost as is, except I exclude the mushroom, instead of two green peppers I use one and use either an extra red or a yellow pepper instead, and add a package of fajita seasoning. Mmmmm! Absolutely delicious! One time I didn't have fajita seasoning and prefer to add it, but I did have taco seasoning, so I used that instead. That was just as great!! Overall, definitely worth trying and don't be afraid of the Italian dressing mix, it's a great addition! Serve with the usual toppings and Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States