Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I was excited to try this after reading some reviews...but was really disappointed. If you're going to go to the trouble of slicing up the onions and peppers and cooking it all up for fajitas and then just add a packet of dry something or other, it is WORTH IT TO ADD THE FAJITA MIX INSTEAD! Maybe I'm a fajita-snob but this is pretty boring and certainly no easier than adding a dry packet of fajita mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. I tailored it to meet my family's likes - we did without the peppers. I also added pico de gallo (fresh) and black beans. Topped it off with sour cream. Filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
great recipe, i'v never made fajitas before, they were very easy to make, and my son loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I loved this recipe. It is the first one that I have used in all the years I have browsed this site. I marinated my chicken breast in italian dressing for about 3-4 hrs. and used a premixed onions and pepper package that I purchased from GFS. I was a little skeptical about the dry dressing, thought it may be too overwhelming. I used it anyway and wow! This was an excellent recipe. My family and I loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was super easy and tasted great! Next time i'm going to try shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altenburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunshine
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Taste great and simple. I seasoned the chicken prior to cooking the peppers and onions. Also, added jar'd hot jalapeno peppers and only 2 tbsp of jar'd mushrooms. My husband & I like our foods hot and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great recipe. I have made it twice and gotten great reviews! The second time I used a yello pepper as well to add a different flavor. I also topped them with sour cream, cheese and salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
We loved this recipe! I will always make my fajitas this way. To save time I used a rotisserie chicken from Publix and shredded the chicken and it tasted great! Even my 6 year old daughter loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin H. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This fajita recipe just did not do it for my husband and I. It did not taste bad, however it taste nothing like fajitas, so if you are looking for an authetic tasting fajita I would recommend trying another recipe. I am going to stick with my usual fajita recipe and am going to post it on the site to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great recipe! Very easy and my husband, who doesn't like peppers, really enjoyed it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States