Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I use one each, green, red, orange and yellow bell pepper. I sautee the green with the onion first in a little olive oil with crushed garlic. The green bell and onion cook slower than the colored peppers. I then do the same with the colored peppers and add some fresh cilantro and a couple tablespoons of packaged "menudo" mix instead of the salad dressing mix. I also recommend pepper jack cheese and a fresh tomato/onion/cilantro salsa (add minced serrano chiles or jalapenos for an extra kick). February 20, 2010 - made them again, this time leaving out the green peppers. Still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My dad actually THANKED ME for making this!! =D He's been worried about what he's been eating, an really I've just been a bit anxious about everyone in the house' diets so this was a GREAT, easy, quick meal. Def. making agian!! I used a homemade italian dressing mix, yellow pepper, an didn't have fresh onions to slice so subbed the diced dried stuff. Really, super superb. Thanks for posting!!! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Quick. Easy. And my family loved it. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a simple and excellent recipe. Done with a quickness!! I always saute the onions and peppers in olive oil and fresh minced garlic...definitely want to add a big squeeze of lime towards the end. Also, I have poured a bit a beer into the skillet for an extra taste. I usually make these with chicken, shrimp & steak....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Mmm! This is a combo I would never have thought up. We used chicken, 1 green, 1 red bell pepper and 1/2 an onion and that was the right amount of veggie to meat ratio for us. Topped with sour cream, lettuce and tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great fajita recipe. I've used steak but prefer the chicken. I always add cheese and serve with sour cream and diced tomatoes. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I cooked the chicken in boullion, then shredded it and added the left over boullion to the mix. It was fantastic with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
this was sooooo good! followed the instructions exactly and everything turned out delicious. I used stir fry beef instead and it was still good. Made my own guacamole and everyone loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
We loved this recipe. It was quick and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States