Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
good dish... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Wonderful! 5 stars! So easy to make. My kids even loved this they are 8 and under. I left out the mushrooms because my kids dont like them. We had no left overs..my husband ate 4. I used dry italian mix recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I used this recipe to make Fajitas that I used the "Spanish Rice I"and the "Easy Guacamole" to make. All recipes superb. I didn't have dry Italian dressing so I marinated steak with Spicy Italian dressing, and then added Spicy Italian to the veggies as well as some rotisserie chicken. I grilled the chicken and the steak. Used Shittake mushrooms also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was great! I had a couple of pieces of sirloin steak(raw) and I used that instead of chicken. I cut it in strips and marinated it in a big storage bag with liquid zesty Italian dressing for a few hrs. I didn't use mushrooms because my family hates them. I used extra onions and peppers because I had more than 2 cups of meat. The liquid marinade cooked down nicely and when I added the dry dressing mix it just made the flavor POP. Everbody chowed down on these and I will definately make them again. We also had spanish rice and fat free refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I tripled this and made enough to feed 18 people. I used 9 chicken breasts, and that was way too much. 6 would be better - though I must say that the leftovers were eaten up quickly! This was easy and well liked by everyone. I also provided guacamole as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Very tasty! Mushrooms and dressing mix make it unique. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe, one I will definitely use again! I cut round round steak into slices and grilled it with the chicken, before adding to the mixture. That provided a char broiled flavor and appearance to the meat. Mixing the chicken and beef was fun too. My mother-in-law can't chew very well, so chicken worked well for her. The rest of us used a combination of the two meats! I also grilled a few tomatoes. I served this with "Easy Guacamole," another allrecipes submission. An excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was fantastic. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Very easy and delicious. My whole family loved them and I will definitely make again. My only variation was to use raw chicken breast which I had marinated in caesar dressing, and saute it with the onions, peppers and mushrooms. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Great recipe. I found that flavoring the chicken with some salt and pepper before cooking adds a little something. I also like adding green onions for extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States