Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It's easy and so good. Everyone Loved it and even though I am just learning how to cook it was easy for anyone to make. Doesn't take much time at all for those busy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Yummy!! This is our new fajita recipe in our household and we have it often! I was so nervous about the Italian dressing mix, but what an excellent addition!!! I make this almost as is, except I exclude the mushroom, instead of two green peppers I use one and use either an extra red or a yellow pepper instead, and add a package of fajita seasoning. Mmmmm! Absolutely delicious! One time I didn't have fajita seasoning and prefer to add it, but I did have taco seasoning, so I used that instead. That was just as great!! Overall, definitely worth trying and don't be afraid of the Italian dressing mix, it's a great addition! Serve with the usual toppings and Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was really tasty and easy. I really liked the flavor the Italian salad dressing seasoning gave the veggies and the meat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This is delicious! I added salt and pepper for taste. Which you may not need. I didn't use the mushrooms since I didn't have any. Goes great with sourcream, guacomole, & Mexican style rice on a flour tortilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These were really great. I marinated the chicken in the italian seasoning mixed with a little oil and then poured it on the veggies when they were sauteed to finish cooking. It was very good and a great alternative to going out to eat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
this was a really great recipe. the only thing i added was a little ground red pepper for some heat. try using different meats like leftover turkey. it works really well. salsa and sour cream are the perfect condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
very good! I used taco seasoning instead and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These were fantastic! Followed the directions to a "t" but used steak instead of chicken and added cheese in the tortillas. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
These were a big hit at my house. The Italian seasoning added that extra something to them. Instead of using two green peppers, I used one red, one green, and one yellow so not only did it taste great, it looked really pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I wasn't so sure about the salad dressing mix but I was impressed with the results. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raspberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States