Fabulous Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
These were great. I did not have cooked chicken... so, I marinated in Lawrys Baja Chipolte and cooked on a griddle. I served with gaucamole and salsa. Would make again - though I want to add pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It's easy and so good. Everyone Loved it and even though I am just learning how to cook it was easy for anyone to make. Doesn't take much time at all for those busy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Yummy!! This is our new fajita recipe in our household and we have it often! I was so nervous about the Italian dressing mix, but what an excellent addition!!! I make this almost as is, except I exclude the mushroom, instead of two green peppers I use one and use either an extra red or a yellow pepper instead, and add a package of fajita seasoning. Mmmmm! Absolutely delicious! One time I didn't have fajita seasoning and prefer to add it, but I did have taco seasoning, so I used that instead. That was just as great!! Overall, definitely worth trying and don't be afraid of the Italian dressing mix, it's a great addition! Serve with the usual toppings and Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was really tasty and easy. I really liked the flavor the Italian salad dressing seasoning gave the veggies and the meat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This is delicious! I added salt and pepper for taste. Which you may not need. I didn't use the mushrooms since I didn't have any. Goes great with sourcream, guacomole, & Mexican style rice on a flour tortilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These were really great. I marinated the chicken in the italian seasoning mixed with a little oil and then poured it on the veggies when they were sauteed to finish cooking. It was very good and a great alternative to going out to eat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
this was a really great recipe. the only thing i added was a little ground red pepper for some heat. try using different meats like leftover turkey. it works really well. salsa and sour cream are the perfect condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
very good! I used taco seasoning instead and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These were fantastic! Followed the directions to a "t" but used steak instead of chicken and added cheese in the tortillas. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
These were a big hit at my house. The Italian seasoning added that extra something to them. Instead of using two green peppers, I used one red, one green, and one yellow so not only did it taste great, it looked really pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States