Fabulous Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Sooooooooo good! I only had canola oil, used walnuts, and subbed lemon juice for the vinegar. I admit I added maybe a 1/2 cup of parmesan, and I regret nothing. I froze the leftovers while topping off the container with a tad of oil to preserver its freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
good stuff! I only had peanuts on hand, used them, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This pesto has a bit more zip than the traditional pesto recipes. I love using cilantro, which is much less expensive than fresh basil, and much more accessible. I enjoyed the first serving of the sauce, but, unlike others who rated the pesto, mine did not reheat well. It was quite flavorless the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
YUM! I followed the recipe exactly as it is and loved it. Even my kids loved it. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Really good alternative to regular basil pesto. I used lemon juice instead of the vinegar, a little less oil and a combo of walnuts and sunflower seeds. This was terrific on sandwiches, steaks, and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I just made this dish (with a few adjustments) and it is AWESOME. I added some lemon juice as other reviewers have suggested and used black pepper instead of cayenne. I didn't measure my ingredients - just added whatever amount seemed appropriate...and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I was looking for some way to use up a bunch of cilantro, and I decided to give this a shot. Since I didn't have white wine vinegar, I took some of the reviewers' advice and used lemon juice instead. Other than that, I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. I wasn't sure about the first few bites (I'd only had basil pesto up to this point), but eventually I decided that this pesto is amazing. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe!! We recommend pine nuts instead of walnuts/pecans. We also recommend not using the entire amount of olive oil. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I didn't need as much Olive Oil as called for and made a bit less pasta so there was some left for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very easy and tasted great. Used a mix of pine nuts and pecans, and added some sun-dried tomatoes. Loved by all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States